We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive with great views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and arrival
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and arrival
Dromard View from Dromard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance and arrival
Dromard
View from Dromard
Evening sunset over Kenmare Bay
Outdoor seating and dining area
Welcome to Dromard
View from garden
Entrance door
Sun lounge
Sun lounge
Kitchen island
Dining area
Dining and kitchen area
Library
Bedroom three-  double en suite
Library
Bedroom two - queen double en suite
Master bedroom - king bed ensuite with bath
Master bed
Kitchen view
Master bedroom view
Bedroom four - twin bed en suite
Sun Lounge
Tv room
TV room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
342maried...
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive with great views!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were met by the owner who showed us around the beautiful and well appointed house. We felt very much at home here for our entire stay. The accommodation was very well appointed,comfortable and spacious. The kitchen in particular was very well stocked. Supermarkets were less than a three minute drive and Kenmare itself less than a five minute drive. I wholeheartedly recommend Dromard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards

Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Epitome of an Irish Country House”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My significant other and I stayed recently at Dromard for two weeks with our families. I had originally been impressed by the other reviews. Having been there, I can honestly say there has been no exaggeration. The house is simply lovely, warm, welcoming, exquisitely decorated and with a fully equipped kitchen. The setting is spectacular, with mountain vistas and views of Kenmare and the bay. The location is perfect to enjoy Southwestern Ireland with its beauty and history. Kenmare itself is a terrific town, within walking distance, with wonderful restaurants and shops and even its own stone circle.
Adriaan and Catherine are wonderful hosts; they have given considerable thought and care to their home and, consequently, have created a perfect setting for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. They display Irish hospitality at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and the view.
Liked least: Challenge to find initially due to lack of an address. But once known, no problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Your comments are most appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon again,

Kind regards
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Sisk
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Simply Outstanding!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife, our little yorkie and myself stayed here for the Easter weekend this year. The house is even better than the photos in real life. The location is fantastic for Kenmare and the Ring of Kerry as a whole. Adriaan was fantstic to deal with and even had chocolates for my wife a it was her birthday! We cannot wait to stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards

Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewer2...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Wonderful getaway, luxurious and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this property for a few nights away with friends. From the start the owners were very easy to get in touch with for anything we needed, and even met us in town to take us to the house and show us around. The property is lovely - I thought the photos on TripAdvisor were too good to be true, but it was everything as promised. An ensuite for each of the four bedrooms (3 doubles, one twin), a large kitchen full of utensils with an adjacent dining/living room that has a cozy fireplace, plus two other living rooms and toilet. Laundry facilities as well. It was so enjoyable at the house that we barely left! I would definitely recommend is house to friends and family (we're already thinking of going back next summer).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home for relaxing, cooking, sitting by the fire
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Loved having you stay and come back soon!

Kind regards
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treat yourself, you won't be sorry.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place looks lovely in the pictures, but in reality its so much nicer. We travelled here with family ranging from 17 to 7, which always provides a struggle to keep everyone happy.

Not in this case as this house is so nice that even when it lashed rain on the first day everyone was happy to sit around and play board games and watch movies (Roman Holiday). On the second day the fog cleared and we saw the stunning views for the first time which were worth waiting for.

House is spotless with loads of room so even with 8 people it wasn't cramped. Adriaan and Catherine were very welcoming.

Also on Hallowe'en week there's a lovely festival in the town which the kids loved.

Top marks all round, I can't find any faults. To say we had a great time even in the lashing rain is an achievement in itself! Can't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, and immaculate.
Liked least: The fact that I had to go home to my own house after!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards

Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;