We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
86
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pancakesroom was cleanring of kerryreal highlightminute walkwould stay here againstayed for nightsbrown breadpatmelaniehosttownirelandhousekillarneyluggageensuite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We were assigned this B&B by Hilwalk Tours. It was very convenient to the Kerry Way and Kenmare. Room was the smallest we stayed in for the 7 days we were on the Kerry Way. Inn Keepers were very helpful and even transported our bags to the bus stop for us. Breakfast was good and our room was very clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice property, but I may have missed the mark on the room selection. I was in the only ground floor room, which is rather basic. It is also right next to the kitchen and susceptible to smells from the owners meals. However, the owner herself made up for the simple room. She is cheery, friendly and helpful. Do not miss the great pancakes for breakfast! The location just out of town is also good and is an easy walk into the center for dinner. I would stay here again, but I would opt for one of the upstairs rooms (which seem a bit nicer than the one on the ground floor).

P.S. Pictures of the stone cottage on Trip Advisor are NOT of this property.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

As A Coach Driver I Travel the 4 Corners of Ireland and I just love going here Melanie and Pat are just the Perfect Hosts Nothing Is a Problem to Them iv been staying here now this past 8yrs and look foward to returning there again next year Continued Success Pat.and Melanie

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We booked this B&B largely because of the rave reviews of the hospitality of the host, Pat. So we were somewhat concerned when we learned that Pat had retired. Those concerns were totally unfounded. His daughter, Melonie, has assumed the position of host and I can assure you this B&B could not have been left in better hands. She made us feel sooo welcome. This ended up being our favorite B&B on our recent visit to Ireland. The breakfasts were great, the hospitality overwhelming, the rooms clean and comfortable (even had a bath in addition to the shower) and we still got to enjoy a visit from Pat each day. And truly, Melonie was awesome. Made us feel like we were coming home. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The guest house was spotless the room warm and had a bath and shower. Lots of towels provided. We were informed that it was 12 pm check out which is great for a guest house. It was a 10 min walk into town. Breakfast was the best I've ever had so fresh and lots of toast and brown bread. The owner was so lovely I will definitely be back and great price. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews