We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anne Randles is a incredible, warm and most...”
other travellers have booked this property
cottages 052
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottages 052
Farm House (125) cottage window.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
cottages 052
Farm House (125)
cottage window.JPG
IMG_4655_resize.JPG
IMG_4624_resize.JPG
cows
Farm House (177)
Farmhouse 008
Farmhouse 091
Farmhouse (10)
Farm House (127)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
griffin89
east waterboro maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anne Randles is a incredible, warm and most welcoming host in Ireland! She has a wonderful family that is a great bonus,”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

My husband Greg and myself are repeat visitors. We have stayed with them with our four boys and have also stayed there with our friends Michael and Jackie Hickey. Anne"s place is the perfect location to explore so many places in Ireland. We would plot our day trips and see many areas in Ireland. Any direction you chose to go there was plenty to see. Whether it be Cork, Kinsale,Mizen Head,Killarney,Glengarriff, Cobh just to name a few a fine day was to be had. We always looked forward to coming back to the house for dinner and a drink and then head into Kenmare for a night of Music. Kenmare is a beautiful little town and one of our favorite places in Ireland. Anne's cottages are warm and welcoming and very clean and cozy. recommend this place highly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collie201...
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A really lovely cottage in the irish counryside”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a very last minute booking and we were very pleased withe our cottage. We arrived late at night and the cottage was all lit up with a roaring fire burning and a welcome pack to enable us to have a cuppa and biscuits that night. Our hosts, Anne and Patrick, were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was very well appointed with stylish decor and was spotlessly clean. I loved the fact that it was part of a working farm, the cat and hens were very sociable, and we even had fresh eggs for breakfast! I would highly recommend a stay at Doire Farm Cottages and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hens, the cat, the dog and most of all, the hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cincinnati ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibkat
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved our stay at Doire cottages. Anne & Patrick are terrific people. Our granddaughter loved collecting eggs, playing basketball & bonding with sox the cat. Anne was very helpful with anything we wanted or needed. I highly recommend this place. You definitely need a car here. The area is beautiful. I highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing