We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great Salmon”

Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Kenmare
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Burned out on Fried Fish and found this spot, ordered fresh Salmon and salad. The chef gave me a few chips and they were excellent. The Salmon was fresh and the salad had a nice mix, I thought the price was great and I would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank buenotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello buenotraveling,

Thanks for your review. Delighted to see that you enjoyed dining with us and that everything
was to your satisfaction.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to look around to find “non tourist trap”.. but since Kenmare is so tiny everything is on the same street. We decided to try this place because of the prices we read. WE FELL IN LOVE! since they have another location near our next stop, we’re headed there for lunch! Fresh seafood, great portion sizes! Highly recommended!

1  Thank rtalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello rtalwar,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. We appreciate your very kind comments and
are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

After a long day of drinking at a post wedding party in Kenmare over the weekend some friends and I were in desperate need of some good food. It was pretty late in the night and many of the restaurants had already finished serving food. So we wandered in to what I thought would be a regular fish and chips shop. Boy was I wrong. Quinlans is way more than that. This casual joint has some of the best fish I have had in this part of the country and their mushy peas are the best I have ever had anywhere. But aside from the excellent food, the staff were just amazing. Really friendly and super accommodating...despite the fact we had arrived in pretty late and ordered a boat load of food at once. The staff here were amazing and made is feel so welcome. Big shout out to Robert also who was so friendly and we really enjoyed chatting to him. Anyway if you find yourself in Kenmare don’t over look this humble little spot, it is a true gem.

1  Thank markdolan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello markdolan3,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. We appreciate your very positive
comments. Very happy to see that you were all well fed and well looked after by our
excellent staff.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service! The light at the end of a desperate night in search of proper food! Don’t settle for pizza go here and have some fresh fish and enjoy the quality service! Shoutout to Robert for being so friendly and suggesting the white wine to the group, we immediately ordered a few glasses! We were all so happy to have found this spot!

1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello Michelle E

Thanks for your very kind review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed dining with us and that you
were well looked after by our excellent staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

As we leave Ireland, we are reflecting on all the fish and chips we have eaten on our trip. By far — truly, by far — Quintan’s was the best. The fish and squid were so flavorful and so fresh, and we really liked the ambiance and meeting the owner. While their wine list isn’t extensive, the bottle we shared was absolutely fabulous, and it paired very well with fish. If you find yourself in Kenmare, you have to eat at Quinlan’s!

1  Thank janetcL7018KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello Air Janet,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to hear that you really enjoyed
your meal with us at Quinlans. We do our best to ensure all our customers are fully satsifed.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing