We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Fish & Chips”

Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare
Ranked #31 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently had Fish & Chips from Quinlans - without a doubt, top quality. The batter on my fresh Haddock was crispy and light and the chips were as they should be, crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. Hardly any grease residue which is impressive! My other half had Squid and it was divine! We'll be going here again, without a doubt. Fabulous food at an affordable price. Seating upstairs. Friendly efficient staff. Well done Quinlans.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kthorny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kthorny123

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. We appreciate your very positive comments and we
look forward to your return visit.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely home made quality chips - not make from frozen.
Lovely choice of fish. The cod was very tasty. Staff friendly and service fast given the good quality.

1  Thank Snaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Snaz72

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed
dining with us and that you were well looked after by our excellent staff.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We were there last night I really loved the squied fish and it was very hot very nice with red wine

I coming again next year love this place merci from France

2  Thank waelwillgetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello waelwillgetu

Thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate your comments and we look
forward to your return visit.

REgards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant quinlan's in kenmare the food was very nice and the guys were friendly and smiling and price are very good for location and for the food

2  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Stefan L

Thanks for your favourable review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed dining with
us at Quinlans. We do our very best to ensure all our customers are completely satisfied with
our service.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We visited Quinlan's in Kenmare last week.It was recommended to us by few friends.Friendly and smiling server Rachel was very helpful and professional.The place was busy but we did not wait more then 15 minutes for our lovely fish and chips.Oh and that salad and tartar sauce and mushy peas!! Excellent value for amazing food.Modern and ellegant new place, it deserve to succeed.We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank espressokerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello espressokerry,

thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you al enjoyed dining
with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing