We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality fish n chips.”

Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Kenmare
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely home made quality chips - not make from frozen.
Lovely choice of fish. The cod was very tasty. Staff friendly and service fast given the good quality.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Snaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Snaz72

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed
dining with us and that you were well looked after by our excellent staff.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We were there last night I really loved the squied fish and it was very hot very nice with red wine

I coming again next year love this place merci from France

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank waelwillgetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello waelwillgetu

Thanks for your very positive review. We appreciate your comments and we look
forward to your return visit.

REgards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant quinlan's in kenmare the food was very nice and the guys were friendly and smiling and price are very good for location and for the food

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello Stefan L

Thanks for your favourable review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed dining with
us at Quinlans. We do our very best to ensure all our customers are completely satisfied with
our service.

Regards Liam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We visited Quinlan's in Kenmare last week.It was recommended to us by few friends.Friendly and smiling server Rachel was very helpful and professional.The place was busy but we did not wait more then 15 minutes for our lovely fish and chips.Oh and that salad and tartar sauce and mushy peas!! Excellent value for amazing food.Modern and ellegant new place, it deserve to succeed.We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank espressokerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello espressokerry,

thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you al enjoyed dining
with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

Regards Liam Quinlan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We were on a tour of kerry and stopped at this restaurant for fish n' chips. We have eaten fish n' chips in Waterford, Dublin, and London, but we had never seen Hake on the menu. The choice has always been between cod and haddock. On the recommendation of our waitress, we decided to try hake, and are very glad we did. It was among the best -- if not the best -- fish n' chips we have ever had.

Keep it up.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank reyeroq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh Q, Owner at Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello reyeroq

Thanks for taking the time to review our Seafood Bar. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your
visit and that you made the right decision with the Hake. Hope to see you again.

Regards Liam Quinlan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlan's Seafood Bar Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing