We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Irish Heaven on Earth!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Open plan lounge and dining area with spectacular lake views.
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake.
View of the lake and a comfortable and cosy lounge.
The views from the living room.
Read a book, watch TV, listen to music, snooze, or enjoy the views
The spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining area overlooking the lake.
Dining Area comfortably seats five.
The En-suite bathroom with the 2 single bed bedroom
Large Double bedroom with wonderful lake views.
Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom.
Views from the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom - Ensuite Bathroom, with shower and bath.
Restful bedroom with 2 single beds and en-suite shower room
En- suite shower room and W.C.
En-Suite bathroom.
The quiet and comfortable single bedroom.
The W.C. next to the single bedroom
Enjoy spectacular lake, mountain and sea views
The Terrace
Patio terrace with built in BBQ
Enjoy the ever changing views from almost every room in the house
Patio/BBQ area
Sunset on the lake.
BBQ on the Patio overlooking the lake.
View from the patio at Caragh Heights.
Caragh Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caragh Lake, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CharlesJa...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Irish Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second three-month (Nov 2016 - Feb 2017) stay at Caragh Heights and it was just like coming home. We absolutely love this cottage and wish we could stay indefinitely! As always, Annette was waiting to meet us and had the cottage so warm and welcoming (fire glowing, candles burning, lamps on as well as a wonderful Welcome basket). Annette is such a lovely lady - we just can’t say enough about our wonderful hostess.

This time, our stay spanned more of the Christmas season so we had more time and fun to shop at many of the Christmas markets, decorating the cottage and having our Christmas dinner while overlooking the gorgeous Caragh Lake from the dining room window. It couldn’t have been more perfect!

If you are looking for a really clean, homey and well equipped vacation cottage, a quiet rural location which is a perfect base from which to explore Kerry, viewing star-filled “dark skies,” being spellbound by the breathtaking views, but not least, feeling the warmth and hospitality from an amazing hostess who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome— then this is the place for you. As stated above, this was our second extended stay at Caragh Heights but, hopefully, it will not be the last - we absolutely love it. Hopefully, you will too - don’t book anywhere else! Without any reservations, we highly recommend Caragh Heights! Slán do anois and thank you, Annette!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Go raibh maith agat! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. As always it was an absolute pleasure to have you as guests and I hope to welcome you both back again in the future. In the meantime, happy travels !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loralie H
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful lake house”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage on Lake Caragh was wonderful, great views, cozy rooms, close to town and sights. With our young daughter we spent evenings at the house and it was very easy to cook in the kitchen and relax and plan our activities for the next day. I would highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a real pleasure to meet you all and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review, I really appreciate it. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Caragh Heights. It was really great to meet you all and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the future. Best wishes, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Going_to...
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Amazing location and views”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed four nights at Caragh Heights in mid June. We had two adults and three children (ages 3, 8, and 11). The house was the perfect size for us with PLENTY of room to spread out. The whole house is very nicely decorated...but not over the top decorated (AKA our 3 year old did fine and we didn't break anything!). We put the two youngest together in the room with two twin beds and they had their own attached bathroom. We put our oldest in her own room with a twin bed (and her only privacy for the two weeks in Ireland...which she very much appreciated). She used the common bathroom in the hall. The master bedroom (with attached full bathroom) was amazing! Huge picture windows...THE VIEWS! Gorgeous!

The kitchen is well equipped. The washer/dryer combo worked very well and was much appreciated mid trip to start out fresh again.

WiFi was available for free in the house. Lots of information for local activities. We didn't spend much time in Killorglin, but it was conveniently close enough for some quick grocery trips or for fresh pastries in the morning. The house location was very well positioned to make our day trips to Killarney, Dingle, Ring of Kerry, and Ring of Skellig.

Annette was extremely friendly and very helpful in our booking process, checking in (she meets you at a very easy intersection to find and then you follow her to the house...it is a bit steep of a driveway, but if you got as far as Killorglin from an airport driving a car, it isn't anything you haven't done in Ireland already! That steep drive made for some amazing views on top!), and checking out. Because utilities are quite expensive in Ireland and everyone has their own level of comfort, the utilities were charged for actual usage. Annette showed us how to the use the water heater and heat timers. We did a LOT of laundry (at least one load a day) and all showered/bathed each day and the nights were cool while we were there, so we had the heat on for about 4-6 hours per day...it ended up costing about $10/day for all utilities which we settled up at the check out. Not alarming.

This was one of our favorite stays in Ireland. So relaxing, comfortable, clean, gorgeous patio...and amazing views...pretty in all types of weather overlooking the mountains and lake. Our family would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I work really hard to try to make every guest stay is a unique and enjoyable experience.
I am so happy that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at Caragh Heights. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Thanks again and best wishes, Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SODSSF
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enchanting cottage with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is so very charming and inviting! We stayed four nights. It is larger than you might imagine. It was an excellent location to explore the Ring of Kerry, Dingle and surrounding areas. Our weather was glorious and we were able to enjoy sitting on the patio taking in all the beautiful views of the lake and mountains, and we could see all the way to the Blaskett Islands.We watched the sun set and then the night sky is midnight blue with sparkling stars. The cottage is self-servicing, so everything you may need is there except of course food and beverages. The town Killorglin and shopping a short drive away. At first it may be a little confusing to find the cottage- Annette(owner) met us and showed us the way. One or two times up the drive it is easy to remember. We did not have gps but would recommend it. We drove around most of the days exploring and returned to the cottage as it was so peaceful and relaxing to read or watch a bit of television, have a cup of tea or glass of wine, talk about our day and look over our pictures. We really loved not having to pack up and move on and just settled into a place to call our own! Annette has poured her heart and soul into this vacation cottage, every detail thought out. We would rent again! Wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the whole cottage to ourselves. The views amazing!
Liked least: Perhaps an extra set of towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet you both and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing