We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING AMAZING Couples Weekend Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Set in 3/4 of an acre - room for a small pony! Countryside feel yet still a town location Located on a private road and 300 metres from the main road - Shannon Ferry is just 12 minutes away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Set in 3/4 of an acre - room for a small pony! Countryside feel yet still a town location
Located on a private road and 300 metres from the main road - Shannon Ferry is just 12 minutes away
Sitting Room with dining area, Free WiFi, SKY TV, DVD player
Spacious and comfortable sitting room with DVD player with a selection of CD's and books
Well equipped kitchen with adjustable height sink and hob for wheelchair users
View the sunset over Cnoc an Oir - The Hill of Gold
Bedroom 1 - En-suite and luxury King size bed
Bedroom 2 - En-suite with luxurious King size bed and single bed
Bedroom 2 - Ensuite
Bedroom 3 - En-suite with luxurious King size bed and single bed
Bedroom 3 - En-suite also suitable for guests with disabilities
Join in a session in the local pubs - Bring your own instruments! A visit to John B's pub is a must!
We know a wee bit about music and dancing!
Listowel Golf Club - 2 minutes from here and the world famous Ballybunion Golf Links is 15 minutes
Fishing on the local River Feale - 2 minutes away
This is your ideal base for day trips throughout Kerry, Cork, Clare & Limerick.
From your home, you can day trip to Killarney and it's Lakes, Dingle and The Ring of Kerry
Kerry Airport is about 35 minutes from here and Shannon Airport is about 70 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Listowel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Shauna W
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING AMAZING Couples Weekend Away”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was the best weekend I every had, house was amazing, walking distance to town. Half an hour away for Tralee.
Best experience ever, i would come back to the Derry house again in the future. peace full no one bothering you and the town is not that bad either. My two best friend and my boyfriend and i really enjoyed our relaxing trip away. it was well needed. we had peace and everything we needed in the Derry house, in love with the bed's, the room i was in with my boyfriend it was so comfy. No bother sleeping and I personally had trouble sleeping in new places. I have no bother in the Derry House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best thing was the way the house was laid out. Very open
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Hi guys,

Really, really happy that you found peace and comfort in Derry House.

You are all very Welcome back any time.

Every Good Wish
Betty and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila s
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gracious host, beautiful furnishings, completely equipped, & walking distance to town!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you, we had a lovely time at your house! We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Listowel, and wish we had more time to explore your town - great history there. Another place we have added to our list to return to!
John and Betty were fantastic hosts, and had left us snacks and milk and essentials!
Their house was spacious and beautifully furnished. Wi-fi worked wonderfully- something our teens and 20-s really appreciated. John went out of his way to meet every need - even dropped the "kids" to the pub! We would definitely recommend this home to anyone visiting the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our hospitable hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Creemore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Derry House is a gem. Listowel is a perfect small Irish town and provided an excellent home base for many day trips (Killarney, Dingle etc)
Hosts were beyond friendly and helpful. House is immaculate - every amenity. We saved loads by shopping at the Lidl and cooking our own meals.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Everything we wanted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela G
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
“More than you expect, above and beyond!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The best hosts in the world. They offer you a real home with a lot of space for a big family or even extended family :) Absolutely fantastic people who truly welcome you and want you to feel like at home. If you are lucky , you may even go together to a pub and listen to nice live music. The home is perfectly clean. You get extra food for breakfast and refreshments for tea/coffee. The kitchen is equipped with absolutely everything! Do not hesitate to come here as you will never regret and will definitely want to come back as we do!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M
Birchington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best self catering accommodation we have ever been to in many years of travel.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Immaculately clean, comfortable luxurious accommodation. It has everything you could ever want and if it hasn't I'm quite sure the owners John & Betty would get it for you.

John is also a great host who will help you with anything you need to know about the area.

We had a wonderful five days there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and comfortable beds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing