We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
99 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$786
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Expedia.com
US$785
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Agoda.com
US$932
US$548
View Deal
SAVE US$384
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Booking.comUS$850
eDreamsUS$894
Trip.comUS$932
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 886)
Filter reviews
4 886 results
Traveller rating
2 989
1 313
309
137
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 989
1 313
309
137
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports lagoon restaurant superior beach bungalow water villa entertainment team shark feeding speed boat italian restaurant main restaurant scuba diving breakfast and dinner buggy service our honeymoon half board blue water fish table tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4 886 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the more budget-friendly resorts in The Maldives. We stayed in a jacuzzi water villa facing Male (no 725), the interior decoration beautiful and minimalistic, the bathroom with stone walls amazing. The sundeck and sun chairs is in need of little TLC, the sunbeads a bit worn out and not comfortable. The last step of the steps into the lagoon fell off as we climbed it, but this was fixed in an instant. The lagoon is at times very shallow, not deeper than 50 cm, so it isn't possible to go swimming or SUPping at all times. The bottom at the islands east side has a lot of broken corals, so bring good aqua shoes. The indoor beds and pillows is so comfy, one softer and one more firm pillow to choose from. I don't think I have slept so well ever! Housekeeping staff is really discreet, you never notice them but the room is always neat and clean. The only thing that wasn't open at our stay was the resort pool which is being renovated. The food at the lagoon restaurant is good with both international and more spicy indian dishes to choose from. Everywhere is the staff really friendly and helpful and it was a joy to be greeted by the beautiful hostess Iresha at the meals. The snorkel excursions are nice, there are a few to choose from. Since the island has no house reef you have to go on excursions to see a lot of fish. The excursions are quite costly compared to other islands, about 70 USD for a 3 hr snorkel trip. If you travel as a family that's a significant amount of money, even though reduced price for under 12 years. The resort have shark and ray feeding each night at 7pm, and say what you want about feeding wild animals, to feed and pet a gigantic stingray was totally amazing! I'm sorry to say some earlier vacations have been destroyed by Russians who are rude to staff and simply don't know to behave when traveling, but I must say, although the were many Russians there, they were ok. All in all, a more family oriented than ultra luxury resort, pool villas sun deck- and beds need TLC and expensive excursions is the only negative, everything else is truly great.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninasZ4498UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ninasZ4498UG,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination and sharing your invaluable feedback on your stay. On behalf of our Paradise team, we are delighted to have the opportunity to serve you and share the warmth of hospitality that Paradise was founded.

This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us.

We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives. Till then, stay safe!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a great arrival, no welcome drink, check-in efficient but advised that the All-Inclusive didn't start until 12 so we'd be charged for a drink in the bar but he'd sort us a coffee while we waited for the room. Made a big deal about what wasn't included (most things), fortunately the bar staff just made sure we were well supplied and comfortable while we waited for the room to be ready. Problem with the pool on the Deluxe Beach Villa we booked so they advised on arrival we'd been upgraded to a Overwater Villa which was nice but a little 'tired'. We usually avoid these as there is usually not much sunbathing space on the deck due to shading and sun position and this was the same here.Allocated the Lagoon restaurant to eat and whilst it was a limited menu, the staff were fantastic and really pulled our experience round. Other restaurants are extra (a lot) and alcohol is only inclusive at the bars and restaurants, not from the minibar where its just a few soft drinks. Its a big resort but they have a good electric cart service on call. House reef is excellent, probably the best i've seen with great snorkelling from the Water Villa and a House reef that drops off to 30m that can be swum too for Divers. Big thanks to Saarim at the Dive shop for the initial orientation Dive and helping me sort my great out.
In Summary, the All-Inclusive simply isn't, rescued by the great staff (especially lagoon restaurant, main bar and Dive Centre). Rooms looking at the harbour seem a long way from the water. Fantastic House Reef, really healthy, teeming with life and new growth.

Room tip: Delux Beach Pool Villa
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew H,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives and for sharing your valuable feedback, your kind compliments mean a lot to us. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us.

We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives. Till then, stay safe!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very clean and service amazing start from check in till check out a lot of water activity and sport activities and fun

All inclusive package very good value of money

Entertainer team amazing with a lot of morning and night activities and shows

Special thanks for Bebo entertainer team leader for amazing fire show and faker show he is very friendly person and he make our vacation so special

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hanyniazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hanyniazy,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives and to write such a beautiful review about your stay with us. Indeed, it was a pleasure for us to serve you.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Bebo, who made your holidays so special, it means a lot to him to be recognized. We dearly hope we will be able to extend to you more of the good experiences you had with us once again in the not so distant future. Till then, stay safe!

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

This was my 2nd visit of this island and still it is a wonderful place to be. Resort is quite big so even if there is lot of guests, you can feel privacy and this is what you looking for. You can enjoy few white beaches where will be just a couple of people, everything for yourself and that is great. Beach bungalows are really pleasant so you are literally just few steps from the ocean. If you love trying nice food while at holiday, this is the place, Bageecha with its breakfast is great and you can always choose some indian food or maldivian mashuni. Great food is also in italian restaurant (great staff!) and Furmamathi for seafood or tuna poke. Spent here 10 days now and if you want to have a nice maldivian experience which will not take all your savings away, this is nice place to try. Staff is nice at the reception or even drivers in the cabs, helpfull, kind. Yee just come and see yourself

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomKubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear TomKubus,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you so much for choosing to return to our island once again. We are delighted to find that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is also lovely to learn that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay. Rest assured that your appraisal will be shared with the team to let them know how they created a Paradise experience for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the island for many more visits in the future.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

I have visited more snorkelling places in Maldives and also in the world. This hotel has the best snorkelling - couple of meters in front of our accommodation there were many fishes etc. You don't have to swim far, the house corals are everywhere and very close. Staff was helpful and naturally nice and food excellent.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LenkaHolubova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear LenkaHolubova,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives and for sharing your valuable feedback, your kind compliments mean a lot to us. This feedback will uplift and motivate our staff and help improve our customer service efforts to go one step further during your next stay with us.

We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives. Till then, stay safe!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews