We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation!”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mancunian...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation!”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Really lovely and well-equipped accommodation for a luxury break in a beautiful area. Can't recommend highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending Littonfields Barn. It was lovely to meet you and be part of the Birthday surprise!
Best wishes
Bridget & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancunian...
2 reviews
“An ideal property for a relaxing holiday in the Derbyshire countryside”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Have just enjoyed a great winter break with friends (a long weekend) at Littonfields Barn. A beautiful location in an attractive and friendly village. Bridget and her family are excellent hosts and on hand to help with anything. The house is an excellent and attractive barn conversion with great character and excellent facilities - everything is of the very best quality. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break in the Derbyshire countryside.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks very much for your great review of your weekend at Littonfields. We are really pleased that you liked the barn and the local area - we love living here and sharing it with our guests!!
We hope to see you all again soon.
Best Wishes
Andrew & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyarrows...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAMAZING HOLIDAY HOME,VERY WELL APPOINTED EVERY DETAIL PERFECT”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with this holiday Barn in a delightful village close to many amenities and walks .The Barn was extremely comfortable. ,.spacious spotless and very well equipped .THE PLAYROOM was a great asset for our Oct stay with darker evenings. The bedrooms were spacious and having ensuite bathrooms was a lovely bonus. .The Barn was perfect AND MADE OUR STAY PERFECT.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hello Joy, Thank you very much for your "perfect" review of Littonfields Barn and all of your lovely comments. We are glad you liked Litton too - we feel lucky to live in such beautiful place and to be able share it with our guests.
We hope to see you all again soon.
Best wishes
Andrew & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowysCata...
Powys
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A memorable weekend!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the perfect location for our family get together which was the first time we had all been under the same roof for nearly 6 years! There were 13 of us including 7 grand daughters aged between 2 and 5 and they found living on a farm a great experience - which included a fascinating farm tour which gave them the chance to see some new born calves first hand! The Barn is in a delightful village surrounded by attractive countryside with plenty to do in the immediate vicinity. Bridget gave us comprehensive guidance on how to get the best out of our stay before we arrived and was always on hand to give further help when needed. The Barn provides superb accommodation for a large party and is beautifully laid out to ensure our stay was both comfortable and very relaxing. The addition of a well stocked games room was a real bonus and was often used by both the youngsters and grown ups!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review Andrew.It was a pleasure to meet you all, especially your wonderful granddaughters- they certainly keep you on your toes!
Great to hear that you enjoyed seeing the farm animals and tractors, we enjoyed sharing them with you, and that you liked the games room too!
We hope to see you all again soon.
Bridget & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianI135...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“70th birthday get together”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Three generations of family stayed here for 4 nights. The barn was perfect for everyone, from baby to 70+. The bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, were comfy and nicely decorated and furnished and the kitchen/diner and living room were massive and well equipped. The games room, in an adjacent building, was especially appreciated and the icing on the cake was a tour of the working farm. The owners, Bridget and Andrew, were welcoming and full of helpful advice and useful recommendations. We had a super time and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Brian. It was pleasure to meet you and your family and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Littonfields Barn.
Thank you for your feedback on the local Pony Trekking at Tissington we will be sure to pass it on to future guests.
Hopefully we will see you all again soon.
Andrew & Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing