We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never felt so pampered self-catering”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
trave11er...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Never felt so pampered self-catering”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Just spent a wonderful week with friends in Littonfields Barn and highly recommend it.
Great location as base camp for mixed group - plenty of walks and beautiful countryside but also in range of lots of National treasures such as Chatsworth and Haddon Hall .....and for those who prefer to potter around the shops we can recommend Bakewell.
The accomodation is wonderfully decorated and really is as nice as the photos suggest......all furniture and decoration was in top class condition and as a previous reviewer mentioned the owners really has thought of everything.......we were never short of anything we needed in the kitchen, bathrooms are well equipped and wi-fi or plenty of games if your staying in too.
Definitely worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and upkeep of interior
Liked least: It was honestly all good!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JooWoo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An absolute gem,Bridget has thought of everything”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Littonfields for a friends big birthday, the phot'os look beautiful enough on the internet, it looks even better when you get there.The furniture is beautiful, beds and bedding fabulous,Bridget has literally thought of everything, if you have forgotten anything, don't worry you can be sure its in the barn.There's tea, coffee etc to start you off, lovely toiletries in EVERY en -suite. Even with 9 adults theres ample space, the men loved the separate games room and had a three day pool tournament. There are recycling bins for bottles, cans etc etc which we thought was great. Bridget is so helpful and does an amazing job, we didnt want to leave on the Monday. The walks around the area are wonderful, we had plenty of fresh air, along with the good food and wine!
We would totally recommend staying at Littonfields Barn, don't delay get booking, you won't be dissapointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 22 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidishel...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Me and 8 other people stayed at Littonfields Barn for my hen weekend in May this year and had a fabulous time. The Barn has been decorated beautifully, was immaculately cleaned and has everything you would need including en-suites in every bedroom, making it an ideal place to stay for friends, families, couples, etc.
There is ample parking space and a games room also, suitable for adults and children with a pool table, board games, etc.
The family who own the barn are lovely, very accommodating and will even show you round their working farm, which we did and was lovely to see, including the new calves they had.
Also, they were very helpful when our minibus didnt turn up and recommended other companies we could use.
We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing