We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 481)
Filter reviews
1 481 results
Traveller rating
1 153
254
49
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 153
254
49
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location full kitchen great apartment train station serviced apartment washer and dryer one bedroom apartment stay there again harbour bridge small balcony opera house public transport amazing views coffee machine these apartments home away from home excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1 481 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Meriton North Sydney is a great place to stay as it is very close to my office and also is extremely convenient in terms of its facility and layout. The suites are spacious and are well appointed with facility to wash, cook and relax after work. It is a great place if you're visiting with family as it is very roomy and safe. With a cafe attached and service, it is ideal as both business and leisure stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Ravi A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our prime location which offers easy access to public transport, shops and some major attractions. Thank you for loving the space and the cleanliness of our Suites and the convenience we offer. We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay. Ravi A, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards,
Joanne Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We wanted a one night stay at North Sydney to attend a friend's wedding and the reviews for Meriton Suites looked really good. We were surprised and delighted at the excellent service we received from the staff, plus the size and quality of the room. It even had a small balcony from the separate bedroom, with harbour views. There was a lounge, kitchen, washer/dryer and big bathroom, with a shower.
My biggest regret was that we weren't there long enough to enjoy all the facilities on offer. We plan to book a longer stay next time so we can make full use of all the facilities, including the pool and gym, while also exploring Sydney

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KazChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear KazChar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay. We couldn’t agree with you more that Meriton Suites North Sydney offers stunning breathtaking views of the beautiful Sydney Harbour and city skyline, truly creating for an unforgettable experience. We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay. KazChar, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a longer stay, where a warm welcome awaits.

Kind regards,
Joanne Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Consistent Meriton quality, pleasant decor, immaculate condition and very good reception staff. Few minutes walk to train station and several cafes around. One tip - we drove to Sydney and found only two parking spots left so will try to book next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SKC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear SKC02,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites North Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities. Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

SKC02, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Joanne Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The rooms are modern, clean, well presented & well-equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely book the Meriton Suites again. The staff are friendly & very helpful also. The hotel is located in a central location which is easy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear npet2018,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our prime location which offers easy access to public transport, shops and some major attractions. Thank you for loving the space and the cleanliness of our Suites. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were both able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Joanne Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great location to the city without the city price tag. Staff were very good, informative, pleasant and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again. Parking on site. Close to railway and taxis always out the front.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julius777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Julius777,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our prime location which offers easy access to public transport, shops and some major attractions. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Joanne Z
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews