We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most unblievable Villa I've stayed at.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Front Pergola
The Cinnamon Suite offers privacy, luxury, and all the amenities you'd expect.
Lower Sun Deck
Exterior View of Large Patio & Lap Pool
Lounge by the Plunge Pool, with sun, and ocean breezes off the Atlantic.
En Suite - Cinnamon Suite
Hosts Rick & Karen are here to help optimize your island experience!
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Kitchen
Lookout
Kitchen
Front View
Dining Room
Pergola at Entrance
Lookout
Dining Pergola with Ocean Views
Villa Entrance
Carib Icon @ Entrance
Beachfront
View of Prickly Bay & St. George's University
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Lookout & Cocoa Suite (below)
Lap Pool
View of the Atlantic Ocean from Front Pergola
Lookout & Cocoa Suite
Tile Detail
Exterior Gardens
Front Pergola
Lookout & Caribbean Sea
Nutmeg En Suite
Ginger Suite - Queen
Breakfast Pergola
Front View
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Sunset from Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
napaum
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Most unblievable Villa I've stayed at.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Rick and Karen were ready for us when we got to the airport and fulfilled all our special requests. The pictures of the Villa are great but being there was better than the pictures. Very peaceful, lots of room and the pools were excellent. We loved listening to the waves at night and in the morning. Beautiful views from the rooms. Beds were comfortable. I hope to rent from Rick and Karen again the next time we are in Grenada. Thanks again for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the amount of room.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Hi Bill & Charmaine: Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review. It was our pleasure hosting you and your daughter, and helping you to enhance your island experience. We look forward to your soon return, and helping you to enjoy the tastes, sights, sounds, and wonderful ocean breezes of the Spice Island.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crwhitema...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Quiet, private, comfortable … and well worth it!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We’re a family of eight – 5 adults, including grandpa, 2 adolescents, and 1 child – native Grenadians (except for our spouses and for our children), who hadn’t been back to the homeland in at least a decade. And when my sister and I decided to have our families vacation together, we wanted to do something different, i.e., something other than the standard “cookie-cutter” hotel stay, where we’d all be cooped up in our respective rooms, bumping into the same people, sharing the same pool, and overpaying for all the extras. So when my wife and my sister decided on the Villa Beachcliff, a 4-bedroom private residence located in the exclusive beachfront neighborhood of L’Anse Aux Epines, on the southeast coast of St. George’s, Grenada, just minutes away from the airport, St. George's University Medical School, and the world-reknown Grand Anse Beach, we knew the experience would be different. But other than the website’s professional marketing and inviting photos, we honestly didn’t quite know what to expect. But boy did the Mexican-styled Villa Beachcliff and its Owner, Rick Feld deliver!

We arrived in the evening and were immediately impressed by the high level of service. Not only did Rick (and a local, Ray) pick us up from the airport, but upon arriving at the Villa, parched from a long day of travel, we realized that we'd forgotten to include the most important thing on our shopping list, emailed to Rick prior to our arrival: beer and local rum. Without being asked, Rick came back within the half hour with a couple of 6-packs of Carib beer in hand -- a small, but meaningful gesture that set the tone for the rest of our stay. As for the accommodations: 4 private bedroom/bath suites, 2 swimming pools, a huge kitchen and dining room, complimentary WiFi (a must have for anyone who can’t go a day without FaceBook), and multiple outdoor living spaces including a rooftop sun deck, and one that we all agreed was our favorite area of the house, the Lookout: an open, perched veranda that catches the continuous, refreshing cross-breeze that blows from one side of the peninsula to the other. When we weren't enjoying the pools, we “chillaxed” there, imbibing many a Rum/Coke and Carib beer, all while watching the surfers catch waves in the nearby Prickly Bay, otherwise enjoying family-time. And when we chose to leave the property, Rick was the perfect concierge, making knowledgeable recommendations about the various things we can do to “live” the island, including snorkeling, a first-time experience for me and my 7-year-old, who celebrated his 7th birthday at the Villa two days after we'd arrived, and who embarrassed his daddy by fearlessly jumping in the sparkling marine water without hesitation. We dined out when we chose, and dined in when Grandpa wanted to treat us to some home-style, island cooking. And though we didn’t take advantage of the offer, we had the option of having a private chef cook a very reasonably-priced meal for us.

Finally, the Owners, who live nearby, left us alone. We contacted the impressively-responsive Rick as needed. Otherwise, he showed up, only to drop off/supervise the cleaning staff.

Writing in 1841 of his visit to Grenada, the rheumatic traveler, Henry Nelson Coleridge wrote: “If Trinidad is sublime, Grenada is lovely.... [It] is perhaps the most beautiful of the Antilles, meaning by this that her features are soft and noble without being great and awful.” As a proud, native Grenadian and student of history, I couldn’t help but reflect on the veracity of those words some 173 years later. Sitting on the Lookout, enjoying a rum punch, while watching the sun set, pristine is the word that comes to mind when I think of Grenada. The island is not overbearing and “awful” as some of the Caribbean’s more “touristy” destinations. And the tranquility of the Villa Beachcliff reminded me and my family of the best that Grenada has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and exclusivity
Liked least: Cobble stone on the grounds (need slippers)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for the excellent, and well crafted review. The time you have taken to report on your stay helps us to maintain a high standard of quality & service for our guests. It was definitely our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your soon return to our little slice of paradise.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Beachcliff is located on the far southern tip of the island near the airport and only ten minutes from the dive shop we used. The Villa met all of our expectations; the pictures were accurate and reflected exactly how the Villa appears. The price is the same regardless of how many stay, from two to eight. The owner, Rick Feld was proactive in his communication via email and when we made our final decision to stay coordinated a phone call to answer any and all questions, we sent a list of provisions, which was waiting for us the first night we got there. American Airlines only has one flight into the island that arrives around 9:00pm. He coordinated a rental Jeep with Ray (good price and well maintained vehicle) and met us at the airport upon arrival. Our wives went with him to the villa, while we went with Ray to the police station to get our temporary drivers license. (Remember driving is on the left and the driver in on the right) The villa accommodates 8 people, with two King Bed rooms on the main living level and two queen bedrooms off the lower pool. There is also another pool on the south side of the house, off the main level. All bedrooms have in-suite bathrooms, television, safes and mini fridges. The entire Villa has both 110 and 220, no need to bring adaptors. There were four of us and we stayed in the two king suites (nutmeg and cinnamon). We ate breakfast off the main living room and spent every evening on the pergola, enjoying the constant breeze from the Atlantic side while watching the sunset in the Caribbean. There is the constant sound of breaking waves, which really gives you the ocean feel. The villa is well appointed and had numerous nooks to view the Atlantic or Caribbean from the front or back of the house. Rick’s wife was out of the country, so he recommended Kim, a local chef, who came to the house and cooked two delicious meals. We ate out at The Aquarium, The Beach House, and The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estates, which I would highly recommend. On our final night Rick recommended a local talent, Sabrina and the Navigators who was performing at the La Phare Bleu. The meal and music were fantastic. Remember to pack a pair of slacks. Most upscale restaurants require you to wear pants. There was a grocery store nearby to stock up on food and drinks. Rick took us on an island tour early in the week, driving all the way to the far northern point of the island. We enjoyed lunch at Petite Anse Hotel, with a great view of Carriacou, and Petite Martinique. We made stops at the Clark’s Court Rum Distillery, Belmont Estate Cocoa plantation, Bend in the Road Bar and went through the rainforest to the forest preserve. This trip, location and villa exceeded all of our expectations, would highly recommend this property for both divers and non-divers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa layout
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! One of the great benefits that Karen & I enjoy from our vacation villa rental is meeting wonderful people like you, from all over the world. We love sharing our experiences, and knowledge of Grenada, and helping our guests to optimize their vacation time here. We look forward to your soon return, and the treasury of new experiences awaiting you!!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtonyc
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True Paradise”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I am truly lucky to have wonderful friends who allowed me to enjoy their rental on my first trip to Grenada. What a beautiful property with views of the Atlantic and Caribbean oceans. Multiple decks for relaxing and reading while catching rays. Huge property with so many lounge areas that everyone could enjoy some peace and quiet when needed. Walking distance to the University Club so an evening out for dinner and drinks when needed.

Thanks Karen for driving us to the airport! Hope to return again....Maria

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the deep pool with the cool breeze from the Atlantic.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Hi Maria: We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to sharing our slice of paradise with you once again in the near future.

Cheers!

Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
Karen & I are so pleased that your experience was everything you wanted & more. It was wonderful meeting you and your guests, and hearing about your experience and adventures in Grenada. We look forward to assisting you with making more lasting memories in the near future!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$695
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing