We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
146
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lae cottages sand bar hummingbird cottage prickly bay marina swallow cottage living area home away from home front office grand anse self catering rum punch efficient air conditioning bedroom apartment local dishes hired a car fully equipped kitchen housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed in an apartment. Clean, very comfortable mattress, a/c in the bedroom. Really enjoyed the people, the grounds were immaculate, the little beach bar hut ... had the best rum punch of all we tasted.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GregQ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Greg,

Thank you for the review.

It was a pleasure having you with us in February.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. We are happy you found the apartment to be comfortable, the grounds to be immaculate. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff; they do work hard to keep the cottages & apartments clean and our guest happy and comfortable.

We hope we will see you again soon at Lance Aux Epines Cottages and we look forward to serving you some more of the Sand Bar Rum Punch. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

On an adventure touring around the island in a rental vehicle, we ended up at the beach of the Lance Aux Epines Cottages. All beaches in Grenada have public access. We parked the vehicle on the side of the street and walked up and down the beach. The beach is located in a harbour with crystal clear and calm turquoise waters that is perfect for swimming. There are many sailboats in the harbour and people using non-motorized watersports (SUP, kayaks, etc). That said, the beach was very quiet and relaxing. I wish we would have visited prior to our last day on the island as it would have been a perfect spot for our toddler to play in the water. You should visit this beach if you're in Grenada - you won't be disappointed!

The area surrounding the beach is also perfect for driving around to look at the beautiful homes and properties - definitely the more wealthy area of the island.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KTRWAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for the review. Although, you did not stay with us, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time on the beach on which we are located. It is indeed a good spot for toddlers as the water is always calm here.

We encourage you to visit Grenada again and hope that you will stay with us. Even if you do not and you do visit the beach again, please feel free to join us at our beach bar for a delicious rum punch or a drink of your choice and/or lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely relaxed place to stay. There is now a beach bar - the Sand Bar - with a small menu and drinks, a nice place to spend a lazy afternoon with a few beers. The accommodation is comfortable and the staff are great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Richard S,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

It was a pleasure having you with us again and we are glad to know that you continue to find the accommodation to be comfortable and the staff to be great.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the ambience of the new beach bar "Sand Bar". We hope to have you join us again on your next visit to Grenada and the cottages. A cold stag will be waiting for you with your name on it. :-)

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We spent two weeks in a one bedroom apartment, not a cottage. It was spacious and well equipped. Fans as well as a/ c in the bedroom. There were plenty of sun loungers and hammocks and we were about 50 yards from the beach. The water was a bit murky and there was seaweed near the shore but delightful for swimming, very safe. The outlook was into a yacht anchorage as the club was up the road, so there was a lot to see. The grounds were lovely and there was a bar where you could have lunch, limited menu but good. Open Wed -Sunday 12-1900. All self catering but several places to eat a short walk away.
All the staff were great, very helpful and happy, nothing was too much trouble. Even the night watchman would have a chat and talk away about all sorts of things. The maid who looked after us cooked several local dishes for our evening meals and that was great fun to watch.
A lovely place to stay, very quiet and restful. Unsophisticated but in the best possible way. Family run. I will miss sitting in the garden in the evening listening to the tree frogs.
We would return without hesitation and recommend this as a first class place to unwind and totally relax.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RobertGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our family visited us here for a week while we stayed aboard our sailboat in the anchorage. It was a perfect spot to have a family visit. The kitchen was well-equipped and there was space for meals together. Beach was lovely and the beach bar served a great rum punch. The housekeeping staff were lovely and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. One of our favourite spots!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sailingmama2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaneia, Front Office Manager at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Sailingmama2017,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us in December. We are glad to hear that you found the apartment to be well equipped with all the necessary amenities.
We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the ladies; they do work hard to keep the cottages & apartments clean and our guest happy and comfortable.

We hope we will see you again soon at Lance Aux Epines Cottages and/or at the beach bar "Sand Bar". We look forward to serving you some more of the rum punch that you have enjoyed.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews