We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home delivery fantastic food.”
Review of Wilfrid's Cafe

Wilfrid's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Ripon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Fancied a treat. Food arrived as planned and order as expected.
Very tasty and fresh chicken burger and chips and carrot cake.
Very tasty and fresh turkey sandwich and chips and Victoria sponge cake.
Highly recommend

All food was hot and very tasty.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Em W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely and very tasty festive lunch time meal, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very good Covid safe measures.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank OldBarnStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

I poped in for a coffee at this cafe last week and was delighted with the friendly, personal service. The coffee was good too !

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

We called here on a Sunday last month. Although it was only half an hour to closing the staff were lovely and sorted us out with some tasty sandwiches and hot chips. Everything was very clean the tables were well-distanced. Lovely poster in the toilets about taking care of our mental health in these times was a caring touch.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Bfncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Three of us called in here for lunch on a Saturday. Right from the start you can see the staff are very conscious of their responsibilities regarding corona virus. As we sat down we were told the table had just been cleaned and sterilized - which is very reassuring. Our meals were well presented and delicious to eat. I opted for a bacon sandwich, which had plenty of juicy bacon in it, and for dessert I had the lemon pudding with custard. The staff must be aware of the law (my law) that states all desserts must be served with custard. The staff are very meticulous in their hygiene routine. They came across as being very friendly and courteous. Give this place a try - you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilfrid's Cafe also viewed

Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wilfrid's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.