We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Peaceful and good area for walking

This place is so peaceful, and all around places to visit and walks to walk, get out there! Other... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
herby069
,
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Beautiful and serene

We'd walked from Ashford-in-the-Water and up and over Monsal Head, past the viaduct and then down... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
BhunaBeagle
,
Kettering, United Kingdom
Read all 118 reviews
  
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
70
44
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
44
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow trout stepping stones pleasant walk old bridge lovely stone modern bridge railway viaduct picturesque village monsal head pudding shop hot sunny day beautiful area visiting bakewell monsal dale beautiful scenery car park walk around
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

It’s been a few years since I strolled along the banks of the Wye, but no one should go to Bakewell and miss out on this. It’s beautiful, and there’s a lot to quietly take in. Trees overhanging the water. Bridges, ancient and modern. Water birds. People! Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 318barriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Please take time to enjoy this beautiful part of nature. We walked along this rivier for a bit and loved it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Spent about an hour after parking the car in this beautiful part of the Peaks with some magnificent views......the viaduct, the River Wye, old Cottages, woodland, and the Dales.

It was a very hot sunny day and so we relaxed after our walk in the shade of the trees take in this beautiful area.Super!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank venicefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Drive down, leave your car and explore. quite and peaceful. Loads of trails to wander along. pack some sandwiches and just take a break !!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Ranjit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

You get what you pay for here, told by reception that we had to move the cars after unloading , no one else in the field did.
You need a code for the toilet and shower block. There is only 2 ladies toilets and 3 showers to accommodate two large fields of campers , take no notice of the signs regarding noise up till 10pm , as drinking party’s go on until 4 am , no one to check although it does state 24 hrs watch!!
By the time you tell reception you’ve been up all night through the noise!

I wouldn’t recommend this site to anyone
This site needs more drinking water taps , more electric hookup And definitely more toilets and showers

Only thing nice is the walk on the river

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Linda231960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews