We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Cottage(Ashford-in-the-Water)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farmyard Inn(Youlgreave)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manners(Bakewell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside House Hotel(Ashford-in-the-Water)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
68
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomfour posterwest roomfresh milkoffered a free upgradeone nightbreakfast choicespeak districtan excellent hostlovely roomquiet locationtown centrebiscuitstwo night staysurrounding areadavidworkhouse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We've been coming here last 3 years for the Chatsworth Ball, and can't imagine a more perfect place.
Beautiful garden, cosy clean rooms with the fluffiest duvets, delicious breakfast in a tastefully furnished drawing room and a charming host- what more could you possibly want? :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Owner at Orchard House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Daria,
That's such a lovely review. Thank you so much.
Good luck with all your work in the coming six months ... and make sure and come back to Orchard House this time next year to tell me how it all went!
Cheers, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Orchard House is in a quiet location but still within walking distance of the town centre. Room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Courteous and helpful owner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Owner at Orchard House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello JDS8888,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we can't find your real name from our records - yet! But we are very happy that you had a good stay. It means a lot to us that you took the time to put pen to paper ... or should I say, fingers to keyboard. Please come again!
Kind regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We really enjoyed a two night stay in the four poster room, the en-suite was larger than average and the bath was a great size. The four poster room is large with windows at either end, the bed was very comfy.
Would definitely recommend the Orchard House David was an excellent host nothing too much trouble, and breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: The Four Poster room is large and spacious, and a large en-suite.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HUNNEYBlRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Owner at Orchard House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Hunneybird!
Thank you for your lovely review. It's always great to hear that we're doing something right!
Kind regards, David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just spent a two night break at Orchard House Bed & Breakfast. The house is spotlessly clean and oozes tasteful elegance. We stayed in the four poster room which was bright, spacious and immaculately presented. We went with friends who stayed in the garden room, which had doors leading out to a private patio area and then on to a pretty garden. Guests have the use of their own entrance through which there is easy access to the private off road parking area. A fridge on the landing contained jugs of fresh milk for use with the plentiful supply of teas, coffee and biscuits in our room. David the owner couldn't have been more helpful, recommending local places to eat and visit. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. All in all, we had a wonderful weekend in Bakewell and couldn't find fault with Orchard House at all. If we visit the area again, we wouldn't dream of staying any where else. David - thank you again and Haddon Hall was superb - absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Owner at Orchard House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

J, Thank you, thank you!
Glad you had a good time.
Hope to see you again.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We booked the garden room at Orchard House because we liked the fact that it had a private decked area for sitting out. On our arrival we were offered a free upgrade to the four poster room and, as this also had access to an outdoor area via a short corridor, we accepted. We are so glad that we did. It was a lovely room, very large and airy with a lovely bathroom. The bed was super comfortable and the facilities second to none. David couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he gave just the right amount of attention. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented and the house was spotless. All in all we would highly recommend this establishment. We will certainly be going back to this area to see more of the wonderful countryside and we will definitely stay at Orchard House again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Owner at Orchard House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

K,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you again when you come to explore further.
David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews