We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury apartment in a great spot.”
other travellers have booked this property
Light space and stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light space and stunning views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Light space and stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KazCai
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment in a great spot.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very impressed with this apartment as soon as we walked in. Spacious, modern and well appointed. The beer and wine in the welcome pack didn't hurt either :-)

The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning useful in July, and despite being next to a pub (that did great food), the noise level was ok.

My only comment would be I wish there were blinds or curtains in the bedroom and the roof windows in the lounge. Wanting a quiet evening in watching TV after a long walk was impossible in July. We had to wait until sunset after 9pm as couldn't see the TV with all the reflection.

Bakewell is a perfect central spot for exploring the Peak District. We even did it with public transport, prefering to leave the car behind. Theres a Trans-peak service which goes to the main spots like Matlock and Buxton, although be prepared for a little walk if using it to reach the start of the Monsal Trail (highly recommended 9ish mile walk). Note you will have to be patient with the bus. It goes hourly from Derby to Manchester and with such a distance and two major cities, it tended to get later and later as the day went on.

Don't forget to try a Bakewell pudding.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks for the positive comments & I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Blinds & curtains are in hand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
1 review
“Riverside Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely apartment, very modern and clean. Could do with some blinds to help with privacy in the bedroom and lounge though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi Ian, Thanks for your feedback and in response I now have curtains in the bedroom and blinds in the lounge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Location, location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is ideally placed for walking to the centre of Bakewell. Parking for one vehicle is ideal in such a tourist venue. With such a pretty setting and everything you need for a beautiful break in the Peak District. would definitely recommend

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Christine & I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile145...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This modern apartment whilst a little austere for some (think London style loft conversion of an old building), It's modern, well fitted out and has all anyone would need for a short stay. We really grew to like it.
The real bonus are the views over the river, the peace and quiet combined with and the shortest of walks into town
Would definitely re-book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review and I'm glad that the minimalist Scandanavian style grew on you. The apartment is all about the views of the river and also to give guests space and time from their everyday busy lives. I'd love to have you come back and stay in the future.
Kind regards
Chris
Bakewell Riverview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing