We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure excellence!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Lodge

Grove Lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access. The view from Bedroom 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access.
The view from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom one. Wardrobe area and en-suite.
Bedroom two. Walk-in shower room is just outside the door.
Henry the cockerel.
Beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Perfect for long walks.
One of Grove Farm's fabulous views.
Grove Lodge is dog friendly! Some great walks and views are right on your doorstep.
Why not try Grove Barn if you want more space? It sleeps six.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dawberlau...
1 review
“Pure excellence!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An amazing place to stay, it's is clean, beautifully presented and very comfortable and relaxing. Has many extras from dvd's, coffee machines and the most appreciated thing for us a huge box of toys! The views are outstanding, it's such a lovely place to have a walk and take in the scenery and very close to Bath and Bristol, so great for exploring other places as well. We stayed as a family of 5 (3 children, 2 adults) and it was a perfect space, plenty of room and felt like home. We were also provided extras for our 11 month old son including travel cot and high chair which was great not having to travel with items such as these and it gave us a lot more room in the car!! Excellent holiday made even better by staying at Grove Lodge, many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Hope you'll all come and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything really there was nothing to quibble it was just amazing,
Liked least: nothing apart from the weather and there is nothing anyone can do about that ?X
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
That's a really kind review. Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trishna P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab fab fab!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic 3nt break at Grove Lodge. Thanks to the hosts for the welcome gifts of brownies, eggs, milk and bread. The lodge has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. The location was perfect for exploring bath and we also ventured out to Longleat. The views from Box Hill are fabulous and it's a quiet and tranquil place...just what's needed for some R&R. Big thumbs up from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you so much. Please come and see us again soon! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blightynl...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When we win the lottery we will buy the place!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have always gone to France at this time of year but personal reasons led us to visit Wiltshire instead. Gites de France could learn a lot from Giles and Fiona. We had a restful week in great comfort. The owners leave you in peace but are at hand if you need anything - which is unlikely. They donated their entire crop of asparagus to us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the underfloor heating and the sheer comfort.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
That's very kind of you, thank you. It should be noted that the 'crop' (in April) meant about about 6 spears of asparagus! G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofhia S
1 review
“Fantastic all round.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We all had an amazing time here from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The property was clean, spacious and well equipped. We appreciated the peaceful location with fantastic views. We enjoyed lots of the local walks and rambling in the woods. Visits to Corsham and Bath were also easy to get to and a great day out. We found Fiona and Giles to be very welcoming and informative. We also loved the amazing home cooked chocolate brownies that greeted us on arrival. We found this to be a perfect and idyllic place for our family to stay in. It's not often you find a place like this which suits a family of three generations and a dog. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, setting and peacefulness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for such a nice review. We're glad Grove Lodge managed to keep everyone happy! See you very soon. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing