We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Widbrook Barns B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Widbrook Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moonraker(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradford Old Windmill(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolley Grange(Bradford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polebarn(Trowbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
106
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslock inngypsy caravanshared kitchensmall kitchengreat wifione nightcooked breakfastfresh strawberriesminute walkall mod cons includingplentiful supplywood burning stovebreakfast roomthe barnfantastic breakfastfantastic hostsserved piping hot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed because we were attending a family funeral - so only spent 1 night here. Warmly greeted on arrival and showed where the room was and how things worked etc, upon going into my room (the witch,) it was perfect - nice bed and bedding, modern bathroom (best shower I have used,) and the location is stunning (can imagine it is beautiful during the summer,) - we went and ate at the Lock Inn and will be leaving a separate review on its TripAdvisor page too....and as for the breakfast....outstanding - but as other people have mentioned, what sets this place apart is the care and attention that is lavished on each area of it by Dick and Jane and their children/staff - best service I have received anywhere and even with running both the B&B and the Lock Inn, there is no drop in service

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hadders8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Was welcomed by Dick. Excellent hospitality. Room (The Lion) was great. Everything you could need, large shower room, comfy bed, ability to control room heating, plentiful supply on the hospitality tray and superb wifi. Great outdoor space and secure site and parking. Breakfast on all three days was good with lots of choice. Will return, this will be my B&B of choice for Bradford-on-avon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tripangel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here really soon before christmas and had such a lovely stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was brilliant - warm, cosy, clean and pretty. Breakfast was delicious. Nice location - just 20 min walk from bradford on avon centre. If you're ever in the area and want a luxurious stay for good value then this is the place!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank mthab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the shepherds rest this week whilst visiting the Bath Christmas markets and had a lovely comfortable stay. It was a fun alternative to the usual boring premier inn. The accommodation is of a very high standard, very clean and well equipped...and very warm! There was no need to light the coal burning stove. A fanastic freshly cooked breakfast was included in the price too. We will definitely be back as this is a perfect place to relax.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but had such a fantastic time, I couldn't not.

What a lovely little place, a real treasure. Dick met us when we showed up in the evening and was ever so welcoming, showing us around, all the facilities available, and then went further to lend his own local knowledge and suggestions. Room was comfortable and well furnished with everything you need. Breakfast was fantastic.

The Lock Inn owned by the same was also a lovely visit down in town - we had a full Christmas roast which was lovely, and again, lovely staff.

Can't recommend this place enough! Will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churren84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews