We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
Front of Brook Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Brook Cottage
Walkway from Parking Area to Back of Brook Cottage Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of Brook Cottage
Walkway from Parking Area to Back of Brook Cottage
Living Room
LIving Room and TV
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Kitchen and Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room with sitting area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bed Room
BathRoom with Tub
Bathroom and shower
Back garden of Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HayleyW16...
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed our week at this lovely cottage, great location, visited Bradford on Avon, Bath, Stonehenge and Lacock Village. People are really friendly in the village and in the club next door. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thanks for your nice review. We were pleased that you enjoyed the time in Brook Cottage. The people friendly comment was really appreciated and I will pass it on to - I am sure Rob and Liz at the Longs Arms pup and the neighbors that you probably met - especially Graham across the lane.
Bob & Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bickelman...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in rural setting and with nearby urban facilities”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

South Wraxall is a small quiet village with a fine Pub and within easy reach of Bradford-on-Avon and Bath, good for exploring the countryside as well as a city like Bristol by car or by train. The charming cottage is spacious, comfortable and exellently equipped. We also liked the wonderful, well kept garden. The owner was very obliging and we experienced a kind, extensive care by the local Manager.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed Brook Cottage and the garden. Lindsay is Welsh and likes to garden and Debbie, our landscape maintenance lady does too so we are pleased that it shows. Than you for your most kind comments and we hope to see you again in Lower South Wraxall. Bob & Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareColl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A lovely cottage with lots of charm and character - with a fantastic shower and comfy beds!
We had a great weekend as a family of 4 with our dog and loved the Long Arms in the village and super walks right from the door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed Brook. It is a great place to be a dog! Please think of us again when you are looking for a weekend or week away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy N
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect 'home' in amazing surroundings, with lovely people around”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a treat to be calling Brook Cottage our 'home' for four months. The cottage is a postcard English period cottage, with a very nice modern bathroom & kitchen though. And a comfortable bed. Even though it is not huge, it was even spacious enough for us with two little boys for all this time. Having the outside space as well helps for that too on nice days. The tree turned out to be perfect for climbing ;-)

The social club next door was a bit of a bonus for us, we were welcomed over straight away (renters of the cottage are regarded as members) and met so many lovely people! Just nice to have a little bit of a buzz every now and again (only open 3 days a week), when it is all so quiet otherwise.

While our boys (7 & 10) went to school up the hill in Monkton Farleigh, my husband and I partly worked from the cottage or one of many bars/pubs around. While the rest of our time here we went for many beautiful walks in the area, either straight from the cottage or after a short drive (our favorites: up to Monkton Farleigh via 'the avenue', or a circular walk by Box & by Castle Combe). It is a perfect start for several runs as well, both on the lanes and trails through the fields, just like for bikerides.

Bradford-on-Avon is a 50 minute (and beautiful!!) walk down from here, Bath is even within biking distance if you fancy it (do, if you can!).
All in all, it was a perfect base for our adventure. Also because it is near where some of our family live (Frome & Bristol).

Thank again to Bob, Lindsey & to Hannah for making us feel so welcome & taken care of! We will be back, even if it can't be for this long again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Wendy:

It was a real pleasure having you and your family stay at Brook Cottage. We were so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and especially the village and social club. We were also happy that we got the chance to meet you in person when we came over and stayed at The Ottery right next door. Having your boys tell their friends in perfect English accents - oh that is Bob - was really fun! See you next time - you are always welcome. Bob & Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivens
Belgium
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Brook cottage. It is a cozy and very comfortably furnished little house where you feel at home immediately. And the setting is really beautiful. We really love England and this experience proves once again why we love it so much.
Thank you Bob, Lindsay and Hannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: We simply liked everthing so we can't give an answer here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing