We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
62
49
20
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
49
20
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The place is serene with white villas creating the myriad of footpaths that snake all over the compound with access to a beach and a pool.The chef cooks amazing food with whatever ingredients present.The place has a calming and serene ambiance but just be wary of your valuables as they can get lost easily.

Room Tip: Houses with a rooftop relaxation area are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSaruni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Angel's Bay is a beautiful resort located 20 minutes from Malindi. Delicious food and nice hotel. Max and his family were very helpful. Make sure to find out if other guests are staying at the hotel. If not, you will be harassed on the beach by vendors, tour operators, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed with my family in Angels' Bay in August 2013 and we had a really nice holiday time. The resort is not new but it's nice, well kept, very clean. All the staff is gentle and friendly and food is fresh and good. Lovely barbacues every night with fish, meat and vegetables. The beach is great, the sea not at the best in this period of the year. We loved our staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornellaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We are a family from Nairobi, we spent almost five days and four nights from 23rd to 27th Dec'2012 and they were the most memorable ones,not forgetting 'Max' ofcourse he was amazing in welcoming us with his staff who were so friendly and helpful.The rooms were okay only the bathrooms were not upto the standard as we expected,nevertheless the room attendants were very nice and helpfull.all the staff of Angel's Bay resort were attentive and freindly and we really appreciated,not forgetting Marco and Kadenge they were awesome,my son really enjoyed his first Lesson on Kite surfing,it was a great experience for him all thanks to "Marco" you were awesome!!On the food side we had quite a challenge cause we are VEGAN and there were no good chefs to prepare our meals but nevertheless they managed to cater for us,On the whole we had a fantastic time and we wish to return once again to Angel's Bay Resort soon.......Cheers to all and a BIG Thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamini j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

the resort is fantastic. Unfortunately it was gutted down with fire on friday 7th Oct 2011, i witnessed the fire & took some pictures, hope the owners will read my commentary. The resorts should not rely on the Malindi Fire Department for emergencies, they should train their staff how to tackle fire. I saw a lone lady crying outside Nyumba ya Forit she told me she work inside, she showed me another old man who also said is a staff. Inside the compound there were water taps for watering flowers I asked them to use the pipes to fight the fire but water was running as power supply was disconnected by KPLC. The house is well equiped, i started the generator then asked the staff to switch on the water pumps, ALAS ! they didnt know how or where to do it!! water was very visible in the well, the generator was on, the pumps are there but no one knew how to operate ! we just saw property going down to waste !!! I was disapointed, Please Please train these people, show them the systems, if water was running NYUMBA YA FORIT some things would have been salvaged. O.A. K

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaput T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews