We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of 92 Monkton Deverill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of 92 Monkton Deverill
Garden come play area Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front view of 92 Monkton Deverill
Garden come play area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
En-suite Bedroom 2
En-suite bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom opposite bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah T
Mere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes you meet people and think 'wow they're in the right job' Well this was one of those occasions. We arrived in the dark and were instantly made to feel right at home with toys for the children as a first priority before being shown to our lovely rooms. The owners are effortless hosts and for the whole weekend we seemed to be right in the middle of the family without feeling for a moment like we were in the way. Great breakfast with everything you would expect, very comfortable rooms with an ensuite shower room for us and a bathroom across the hall for the children. Its a gorgeous part of the country, not too far from Stonehenge and close to Longleat too for days out. Perfect for the children as there is a trampoline and little ride on tractors for them to play with.(well used but didn't seem to matter to our two) I can't recommend this place highly enough. Only thing I would say is mobile signal is dire and Sat Nav is pretty patchy when you get close so make sure you know where you are going for the last bit of the journey or you might have trouble finding it. Drop me a helpful vote if you thought it was!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Good luck with all that is going on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy O
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, daughter and I stayed one night at this lovely B&B. Judith and her husband were most welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the rooms were immaculate and the ensuite has a wonderful power shower. Comfy beds and top notch bedding . Would definitely stay again if we were in the area. Highly recommend .

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Breakfast
Liked least: Could do with better website to show off just now lovely the B&B is
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying with and we hope your second day at Longleat was as good as the first. Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional B & B with modern comfort”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This B&B was perfect for us, we were made to feel so welcome, with our 2 kids under 10. We were encouraged to use the kids DVDs and books and play in the garden which was lovely. Our boys loved the dog who is very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and even catered for our fussy boys. The rooms are modern and comfy. The wifi doesn't work so well in the bedrooms but is good in the kitchen. The location is perfect for visiting Stonehenge and Longleat Safari Park , and Salisbury. There are several places to eat (pubs) within a short drive but not a walk, however, Salisbury is close anyway.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptionally rewarding stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our grandson for three nights and we could not have been made more welcome. We were made to feel at home from the start and Judith provided comfortable and immaculately clean rooms. The en-suite facilities were large with a very powerful shower which we found ideal, breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
It was ideally located for our visit to Longleat Safari Park (ten minutes) and minutes away from the local inns which all served good food.
What we liked the most was the natural warmth of the hosts who apart from inviting us to the family barbeque and encouraging our grandson to join in with their own children, provided interesting conversation and were very informative.
We would highly recommend the stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and location
Liked least: There was nothing to put here
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhCJ
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights for my daughters birthday trip to Longleat. Judith and her family made us feel very welcome and my children loved the trampoline. My husband loved the breakfasts and the rooms were ideal for what we needed.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.