We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TBAfrique
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jobs Mill is charming and located in a beautiful part of the countryside. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating to our requests and questions. The kitchen was great for cooking family meals. The property was superb - gardens, river, bridges and wonderful hikes in the woods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewwoodyL...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So..I wanted a nice cosy place for my doughtier and I to have a few days before she went back to College. There was always a chance my wife and our 4 year old would also come down over the weekend. We chose Jobs Mill based on location and the photographs and reviews and it was a perfect choice. The place has all the kit you need - the kitchen is fantastic - a great big family space. The rest of the accommodation is perfect and nicely appointed. One rather nice feature is that downstairs seems to have under floor heating throughout which was welcome in January. Warminster is a decent little market town with most of the stuff anyone would need (and a Waitrose). Lots of walks and so on in the area - Stourhead and Cley hill are both a good afternoon out. Not our kind of thing but its also very close to Centre Parcs so you could probably use their day pass thing. The owners are fabulously welcoming and friendly - a a bad weather induced power cut had them instantly offering the services of their Aga. In the event the power was back on in half an hour. they are also very generous with their gorgeous garden. theirs is the Mill House and has the most picture perfect river running under the property. Their garden follows the river upstream and into a gorgeous natural forest which makes a great morning walk. We would strongly recommend Jobs Mill and we hope to be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, homely, friendly place
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WightBell
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent weekend in lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend away staying with friends at Jobs Mill Cottage. We booked at the last minute and were so lucky to find such a lovely place to stay. The cottage is just off the A36 but once you turn off the main road you immediately feel as if you're away from it all. The cottage has been stylishly renovated but retains a 'rustic' feel. There was everything there we needed.

The owners, Iain and Silvy, were very friendly and invited us to wander round their beautiful gardens. I'm looking forward to taking my family to stay at Jobs Mill Cottage soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the gardens
Liked least: The wasps!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeWebb1...
Abbotskerswell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean character cottage.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had great weekend in fantastic cottage. It had everything we needed and was ideally situated in quiet lane to visit local area including Longleat and Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and character
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_cockm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning property. Stayed for the weekend with family , including 90 year old father and 87 year old mother. The dowstairs bedroom and shower were perfect for them. All the accomadation was clean , spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped
and on the Saturday night we had friends round for a BBQ, making our party a party of ten. Iain and Silvy were perfect hosts and couldnt have done more for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing