We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility personified!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Kitchen/dining area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
The Old Stable, Crockerton (Longleat)
Kitchen/dining area
Sitting area
Bedroom
Bathroom with walk in natural stone shower
The cosy wood burning stove
View of the Wylye Valley from The Old Stable
The lions at nearby Longleat House and Safari Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marie S
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility personified!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at the cottage and I'm glad I went before I saw the previous review, otherwise I may not have booked. The only difference I could se from the pictures was the change of sofas. They have been replaced by a leather sofa and a chair. Not a real problem for us. The property was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Tasha and Adam were lovely people who made it very clear that they would like to know of any improvements they could make and would not take offence at suggestions. We could not find fault. This is a new venture for this lovely couple and I wish them the very best. The property itself is close to a busy road and yet you cannot hear a sound. Perfectly peaceful. Close to lots of lovely eating places and many attractions. If you want your hosts to be pleasant and helpful yet unobtrusive, in a lovely property with beautiful surroundings, then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zaanstad, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.