We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Cross Keys Inn

The Cross Keys Inn
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Cross Keys Corsley is now a community Free House in the lovely village of Corsley close to Longleat and Center Parcs. The Cross Keys Inn serves locally brewed real ales, an impressive selection of wines and offers tasty home made pub food. Please come and enjoy a drink in our totally refurbished bar and restaurant or pretty beer garden. In the winter there is a roaring log fire to warm yourself by. As a family friendly pub, children and wellies are welcome. Dogs are welcome in the bar and garden.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great lunch we had fish, faggots, pasta ,burgers all very good and followed by home made desserts which were of a high standard. Service very good indeed

Thank begration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We escaped any more yuk food while at longleat for a classic Sunday roast. What a hidden little cosy gem. Community run place so Sunday menu 6 items so if you have a bunch of fussy eaters get over it and embrace. Everyone really chatty and friendly. Our young son First dart lesson / playing too.

Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M, Guest Relations Manager at The Cross Keys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and the game of darts. We hope you visit again when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Weekday lunchtime, hardly anyone else there but very friendly and helpful landlord/ manager. Huge open fire and nice ambience in spite of it just being us to start with. Nice specials board of tempting dishes.

Excellently cooked fish and chips. Huge portions and beautifully cooked. Fish fresh, flaky and moist. Chunky hand cut chips, mushy peas or salad and a good sauce.

Followed by one of the best treacle tarts I've ever eaten. Obviously home made with considerable talent. Will look forward to another visit soon.

Thank chrissie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M, Guest Relations Manager at The Cross Keys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - we're really pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and that the treacle tart was such a success. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Having written a review a few weeks ago after a Saturday Lunch, I saw the reviews for Sunday Lunch, they are the best. I have now been there for Sunday Lunch 4 Times in the last 5 weeks. The Beef is without doubt the best I have had and the Pork is also superb, not even busy, but don’t know why, as the word spreads it will be. Roast Dinner an absolute bargain at £10.25 portions so generous you won’t be able to manage a pudding. You will not be disappointed!

Thank mrandall1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M, Guest Relations Manager at The Cross Keys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for such a great review - we're really pleased that you enjoy our Sunday Lunch so much that you keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Called in for a drink after a trip to Warminster. It was early lunchtime and we were the only customers. The landlord was friendly and the drinks were fairly priced.
There was no fire burning, although there was one half-laid.
The floor could have done with a good sweep, sweet wrappers just inside the front door are not very welcoming. We understand this is a community run pub.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank GoldiesSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M, Guest Relations Manager at The Cross Keys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for your review - we hope that you enjoyed your drink and will come back to the pub soon. We've taken on board your comments re. the floor and sweet wrappers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cross Keys Inn also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 
Warminster, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Cross Keys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing