We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas / New Years Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of An Cuan

Front of house, Drive to right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house, Drive to right
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of house, Drive to right
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Double Bedroom / music room
Double Bedroom / music room
Double Bedroom / music room
Double Bedroom / music room
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Living room
Living room
Hallway
Kitchen
Kitchen
Toilet
Bathroom
Gas heated shower
Bathroom
Front of house
Rear of house showing sunny garden
Garden
Garden
Steps to Portstewart Strand
Micro gliding at sunset from the Prom
Colourful Harbour Boats
Portstewart Strand
Sunset at Portstewart Strand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amber S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas / New Years Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at An Cuan was perfect. The house is in a great location and stocked with all the essentials. We traveled from the US with a baby and they supplied a cot and high chair. Couldn't ask for anything else. Will definitely keep in mind for our future trips back to Portstewart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of our house. We are really pleased that you had such a good holiday experience in beautiful Portstewart. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local amenities
Liked least: Rain. The narrow driveway.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
That sounds like such a good holiday in beautiful Portstewart! We are really pleased that you had such a good time in our house. The fact that it was "cosy" must mean that the new boiler is working well! Many thanks for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. I'm really pleased that you had a great week in Portstewart. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
victor e
1 review
“Most enjoyable experience and very relaxing. Hope to visit again.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Family have enjoyed the home experience but away from home. Kid's love the unlimited wifi for their devices and the home has everything you would need. Spacious rooms and located in a quiet area minutes from the promenade.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are really pleased that you and your kids enjoyed your stay in our house and that the wifi was useful. We hope that you also managed to get them down to the promenade for an ice cream or the beach for a stroll!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margareth...
Bussy, Switzerland
1 review
“Very comfortable accommodation with only 5 min. walk to a beautiful seaside.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thanks Greg. We enjoyed our stay in this lovely and very comfortable house. Great for walking along the coast with magnificent scenery.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed you stay in our house, and the stunning walks that are around Portstewart.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing