We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location,comfortable holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Part of view on cloudy day (All photos taken using a basic iphone camera) Another view on same cloudy day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Part of view on cloudy day (All photos taken using a basic iphone camera)
Another view on same cloudy day
Living room showing smart TV with wired internet connection and uninterrupted sea views
Living room showing some of the seating area
Wood burning stove in dining/snug
Part of kitchen
Dishwasher, microwave, washing machine provision in kitchen
First bedroom, with uninterrupted sea views
Second bedroom, again with uninterrupted sea views
Third bedroom with ensuite (electric powered shower)
Dining area of dining/snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie-194...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location,comfortable holiday house”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is perfectly situated,giving stunning views over the Atlantic to Donegal with Portstewart Strand in full view.The house is very comfortable and spacious and very close to shops,pubs and Portstewart Promenade.A great base to explore the Londonderry and Antrim coast including Portrush and The Giants Causeway.
Will definitely try to visit this property again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
"Many thanks for kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay Best wishes Yvonne & Stanley"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Many thanks for kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay
Best wishes
Yvonne & Stanley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela268
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect, would totally recommend”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house has everything you could possibly need for a week away. It is so comfortable, very clean and warm. The views are brilliant, it is in a secluded quiet area but only 3 minutes walk to the promenade, which makes the location great. My 3 sisters and I took my 93 year old mother who doesn't go out much and normally doesn't like to stay over anywhere. Well she loved it from the start and already wants us to go back, she particularly loved sitting in the porch admiring the views. The beds are so comfortable, we all commented on how great they were. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday home and it would be suitable for all ages. My sister said "this house has a real welcoming feeling about it" and she has travelled the world. Thank you Yvonne and Stanley for a wonderful few days, we all loved it and it was great to see my Mum enjoy it so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks very much Pamela for taking the time to write such a kind and full review.
We are really glad that you all enjoyed your stay and in particular your mum at the age of 93. We wish her well and certainly the sea and land views from the house are interesting no matter what time of year.
Thanks again for booking with us and for leaving the house so well and we would certainly be pleased to welcome you back again. (The deposit is handled by the holiday lettings site and will be refunded by them)
Best regards to you all
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnarr201...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My new home!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I really don't want to bring myself to say how much I liked this property as I don't won't other people to take an interest!!!!!!!
Really can't wait to go back at the end of June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Many thanks Karen for your kind review and for all your bookings this year.
Much appreciated
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmckinty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this home”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love this wee house we have been going to this house for the past 3 years . The house is well kept and very cosy its set in amazing location looking over the sea its in a quiet location but is only a few yards away form the centre of portstewart . Look forward every year to our week away to this lovely home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Many thanks for the kind review.
Much appreciated.
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing