We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
518
13
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
13
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones portstewart golf club freshly squeezed orange juice incredible hospitality guinness bread made us feel on arrival star quality golf course full irish breakfast warm welcome home made first class old friends wonderful hosts harry's shack second to none
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My wife and I recently took a trip across Ireland. We discovered The Strand House though TripAdvisor and since the location was in the area we were looking, we decided to book a room. What a great decision! The day we booked, Ernestine emailed us back to double check what kind of room we wanted.
The house is very easy to find and ideally located to explore the area. The downtown of Portstewart is quick walk down the road and the walk to the beach is just as quick a walk the other direction. The Causeway coast is a short 1/2 hour drive away.
When we arrived Ernestine showed us to our room and gave run down of what to see and do in the area.
The room was very clean and nicely appointed. They take great pride in providing their guests a great experience. Thank you so much! We'll be sure to book again if we find ourselves in Northern Ireland!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

This means so much to us. Thank you :) T&E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A very positive review I read prompted me to book the Strand
Could not have been better
The Mckeevers could not have been more helpful
The Strand was very clean
The room was very comfortable
The food was very good
go there

Room Tip: My room had a sea view. I would ask for it again
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulmadden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thanks Paul. Hope to see you again! T&E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Ideally located to the Strand beach .....2 miles of sandy beach which gives for a lovely morning or evening stroll. The hosts are superb. Breakfasts lovely...with locally sourced food. You are paying a premium rate for the accommodation but you get premium service and comfort.

Room Tip: Top floor is always our preference as any hiNT of noise and you should be away from it!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andycousins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay! T&E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Excellent in every way , large beautifully decorated bedroom with large bathroom . Owners very friendly and hospitable , breakfast better than 5 star hotels !
Good location, near beach and only a short walk to promenade. Will be back

Room Tip: All rooms are good
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinO1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Kevin, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again! T&E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

When I was looking for a place to stay while visiting family, I was given a few names of B&Bs. It seemed everyone was headed there at the same time, but I did manage to secure a reservation at the Strand House Bed and Breakfast.

Tom and Ernestine make every one welcome and Ernestine's cooked breakfast is a great way to start the day.

Am looking forward to visiting family again in the not too distant future and to staying at the Strand House again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladypensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhouse, Owner at Strand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. You will always be welcome at Strand House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews