We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Kitchen Dining Room seats six. 
A highchair and / or boaster seat is available on request.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of property
Kitchen
Dining Room seats six. 
A highchair and / or boaster seat is available on request.
The Living Room includes a flat screen TV complete with all your freeview channels and a DVD player.
Cosy solid fuel stove in the living room.
The Bathroom is complete with heated towel rail and a shower over the bath.
Towels are provided.
Double Bedroom includes wardrobe, dressing table, overbed storage, flat screen TV, and hairdryer.
Twin Room includes wardrobe, chest of drawers, full length mirror, flat screen TV and hairdryer.
Small Double Bedroom (4ft bed) includes wardrobe with drawers.
Back Garden with Picnic Table  and BBQ. There is a clothes line and extra garden seats in the garage
Back Garden is fully enclosed from the inside with a tall gate leaving it very secure for children.
Front Garden
Entrance from Station Road and Front Garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic five day break in "coastal nest ",from the lovely welcome pack on arrival to the kids "treasure chest " of toys,everything was great.lovely bungalow elegantly decorated in seaside design ,spacious rooms and very comfortable beds.Owner Clare was very thoughtful and helpful , nothing was a problem, thanks clare..We will definitely return as the kids are already asking when can we go back to our " holiday house " .***** highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supervanm...
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planning return from day one.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner Clare replied quickly to any questions we had before we booked. The fact that the property had an enclosed garden and had several child related items listed was a huge factor in our booking the property. I had planned my route to Portstewart then got a text from Clare with direction. The house was very easy to find. Located a short walk or drive to the town and very close to a supervalu/topaz garage. Clare met us to hand over the keys and give us a tour of the house.
The house is spotless clean. The welcome pack was very helpful as it included all the basics along with a few nice extras. All the items we needed for the kids where ready and waiting. The property had everything you need for a self catering holiday along with lots of items I would never expect to be supplied by the owner. Lots of tourist info and menus for local take away's also provided. Toys and dvd's on site for the kids. Even loved the lovely smell off all the towels and bed clothes. We began planning our hopeful return on day one of this holiday.
With regard to the general area; Loved the location. Kids loved the beach in both Portstewart and Portrush. The local bars and restaurants where of a very high standard and the people where very friendly. We arrived with a bucket list of things to see and do and only managed a fraction of them. So much is located within a walk or drive. Plenty left for us to do next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Coastal Nest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onespike...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Are you looking a place to rent in Portstewart Coastal nest look no further highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clare and David have their house Coastal nest looking lovely. It was everything we expected and more.Clare and David were very welcoming to me and my partner and young family.Coastal nest had a large secure back garden for the young children to play, The back garden also has a barbecue with large picnic table which comes in handy if you get a nice day Everyone of us had a brilliant time even the weather was kind to us:-P. As a family over the years we have stayed many times in Portstewart in many different accommodations, and Coastal nest is the best place we have stayed with by far the kindest best host you will get.We will definitely be back next year. I have no problem in recommending Clare,David and Coastal Nest to others.;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure play area for kids to play
Liked least: Having to leave Coastal nest😀
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Keith thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look for ward to seeing you and the family again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing