We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House is very nice and we enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandybank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandybank
Elevated garden with views of beach and temple View of downhill beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sandybank
Elevated garden with views of beach and temple
View of downhill beach
Car parking beside Sandybank
view from behind Sandybank
Living room upstairs with amazing views of downhill beach and Donegal
Living room
kitchen upstairs
table set
double bedroom downstairs with ensuite
double bedroom downstairs
double single
bunk beds
Benone complex open from Easter 2 miles away
Game of Thrones filmed infront of Sandybank House
Mussenden Temple
Wedding pictures on beach
Wedding held at temple 2 minute walk away
Dunluce Castle
The Temple
Carrick a rede
Golf at Benone
view from above beach
view of beach and Sandybank house
The famous Giant's Causeway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass74...
1 review
“House is very nice and we enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The beach is a very short walk from the house but there are no shops close by and no footpath on parts of the road to the local village.It takes about 30 mins to walk to Castlerock with views across the fields to the castle, temple and the sea. Coleraine is only about 6 miles away and Londonderry less than an hour by car. We arrived in March which was very cold so we couldn’t go on the beach but there is plenty to do in the local towns and plenty of information available in the house to find something to suit your needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patbella1
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home with a Spectaculer View”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely home in May 2017 for 2 nights during our tour of Ireland. The home was comfy and clean with plenty of room with its 4 bedrooms. The views of the ocean were spectacular and a real bonus. The beach was a short walk but had some daunting narrow roadways to get there on foot but it was a 3 minute ride to the beach. The owners were helpful and made it very easy for us to check and know how to use the facilities in the home and places to visit in the area.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome, doesn't need a sentence :)”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You couldn't possibly want for more, amazing house, fantastic location. need to book the weather next time though, we forgot that bit

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks Matt for your lovely review and video. We wish we could bring the sun to the downhill too but glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you and family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks Caroline for your review. We love to hear feedback and great to hear your children enjoyed it. Hope to see you next year or before x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing