We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms.
Dining
Lounge
Master Bedroom, Ensuite
Twin Room
Double Bedroom - First Floor
Upstairs Seating Area
Family Room
Castlerock Beach
Water Activities
Water Actvities
Sailing
Water Activities
Blokarting
Skydive
Water Sports
Water Sports
Manannan Mac Lir, Sea God, Sculpture, Gortmore Viewing Point
Dark Hedges, Game of Thrones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KERRY D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very spacious,extremely comfortable house, well furnished,with everything you could ever need. Close to all NE Ireland attractions. Booking was a breeze... Very conscientious owner, who couldn't do enough for us. Now one of our favourite rentals of the many we have rented around the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Hi Kerry
So delighted you enjoyed Tara Lodge & our beautiful North Coast. Glad you got to meet Mari, my best meeter & greeter!!! You & your guests will always be welcome at Tara Lodge. Enjoy your adventure.
Regards Diane
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell
Norfolk, England
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Arriving late because of fog delays we were immediately impressed with the cleanliness and overall pleasant decor. We had a fantastic week walking miles exploring the coastline and best of all we had fantastic weather. Tara lodge was a comfortable home from home with lots of space, comfortable beds and good showers.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
So delighted you enjoyed your stay & the amazing sunshine was ordered especially!! Hopefully see you again soon Always welcome at Tara Lodge. Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogernbev
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tara Lodge,castle rock”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic location close to beach,amazing accommodation ,4 bedrooms fully furnished to a high standard. Would recommend to family and friends.
We only wish we had stayed their longer,so much to see and not enough time.
Close enough to visit Giants causeway and Game of Thrones sets via car, public transport and even the Temple is only 20 minute walk.
Will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything accommodation and local pubs
Liked least: only improvement would be several safes in rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. So delighted you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome any time. Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A home from home! Truly a well maintained & beautifully presented property with high quality furniture, accessories & bedding. We were able to bring our much loved golden retriever who equally settled in to this welcoming, comfortable home. Beach is a safe and easy 10 minute walk away & Coleraine & Portstewart were just down the road for shopping and eating out. We will definitely return for our next relaxed break. Bringing in the New Year at Tara Lodge will always remain a special memory for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home & more!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hi Donna
Such a beautiful review of your stay at Tara Lodge. Thank you so much. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay & I look forward to hearing from you again soon along with your Golden Retriever.

Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarlump...
Whitehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Brilliant home from home! We enjoyed a fabulous week with our family, which included a baby and toddler plus our dog and the property suited everyone. Brilliant location within walking distance to the beach, local shop and train. The house was very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need for a week self catering. The proprietor Diane was lovely to deal with and all correspondence was professional yet very personable. We would highly recommend Tara Lodge and will return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi
Just to say thank you for completing the review and your great comments. I'm so delighted that the family enjoyed Tara Lodge & Castlerock. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing