We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a lovely home to stay in it was so...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yellow Cottage

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front
Back
Kitchen
Livingroom
Selection of children's wetsuits for guests to use.
Utility kitchen
Landing with child/pet stair gate.
Downstairs toilet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
The river Bann estuary at Castlerock beach
Bike shed
Musenden Temple - 20 minutes walk through a beautiful estate
Castlerock beach
Giants Causeway 30 minutes drive away
Carrick-a-rede rope bridge - 30 minutes drive along the stunning Antrim coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scenic695...
1 review
“It was a lovely home to stay in it was so peaceful. Just listening to the wee sheep at sleep time was brill.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Castlerock is a place i just love. The weather was super.The house was so clean.The scenery is such a blessing. Everything is close buy and good transport if you don't drive.There is lots of tourist attractions to see .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs A P H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yellow cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just had a wonderful week at yellow cottage, a lovely home with all the amenities we would have hoped for, close to the beach and forests and great facilities for the kids and our wee dog. It was home from home, thanks Keith for a great week away in the beautiful north coast

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyfitt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay stay at Yellow Cottage. The house was really lovely and clean and equipped with everything for our weeks stay. There were 5 adults and 1 dog staying for one week and there was plenty of room for us all. I only spoke to Keith on the phone but he was very friendly and happy to help with whatever we needed, he even supplied a clothes rail for us on request. The best way to describe Yellow Cottage would be "home from home". If I had to make one negative comment and this didn't make a difference to our lovely holiday, it would be that the couches were uncomfortable, but like I say, it didn't effect our stay at all. So thanks to Keith and Amy for contributing to a lovely holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireBel...
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely loves this place! A clean and tidy beautiful house which was very spacious. There were 4 adults and 2 dogs on our stay and Yellow Cottage was just fantastic for heading to Giants Causeway and also the beach is so so close. Lovely friendly neighbour next door. Absolutely delighted with my stay. Thank you for an excellent weekend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geegee197...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location friendly locals”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house could do with a fresh coat of paint in places. Quiet location with the beach, shops & train station only a 10 minute walk away. I was told the house was pet friendly unfortunately this was not the case for the garden as it was not fenced in therefore u couldn't let the dog out by himself. All in all we had a very pleasant & enjoyable stay in yellow cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing