We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sunset over Donegal taken from outside the apartment
View from the Lounge
The Kitchen
Twin room
The en suite
The bathroom
May 2012
The beach
View to Portstewart May 2012
Mussenden Temple
View from Mussenden Temple to Downhill September '08
The pond at Downhill Gardens 0ctober 2012
The apartments May 2012
Downhill Gardens October 2012
View towards Portstewart November 2011
November 2011
View to beach and Portstewart late afternoon November
The apartments from cliff path
Sunset over Donegal July 2013
The apartments at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GailyAnni...
N. Ireland
1 review
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, myself and 3-year-old daughter stayed here for a short break, and absolutely loved it! The owner was really lovely and helpful (even provided fresh milk and biscuits for our arrival!) and the apartment was perfect, there was nothing that hadn't been thought of and the decor is beautiful. The fact that the apartment is all on one level was great, as our little one isn't used to stairs!

As for the location - WOW!! It's as close as you can get to the seaside without actually being in the sea! The sound of the waves crashing as we sat in the apartment in the evening was lovely. Breathtaking views and lots to see and do in Portstewart, Portrush and surrounding areas. We loved it so much, we're already planning to stay there again later in the year, would highly recommend to families, couples and singles. Overall, fabulous! We couldn't have asked for better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary review, we're pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joachim19...
Eschbach, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing