We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI. The livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI.
The livingroom.
Comfort is always top of our priority at Castleshaw.
Living room with luxurious leather suite. Also wood burner for those winter breaks.
The hallway as you enter via the front door.
Castleshaw hallway.
The spacious kitchen and dining area at Castleshaw.
The utility room off the kitchen which contains tumble dryer, washing machine and oil burner.
Hotel grade memory foam mattresses throughout.
Spacious bedroom with new decor.
New bathroom installed in 2017 with large shower cubicle.
The separate large shower cubicle with pump shower.
Rear garden which is enclosed.
Access to the garden from the front of the house.
Garden enclosed with minimum 4ft fencing all around. Ideal for small children or pets.
The view from the back door - enclosed yard / garden.
Plenty of storage space in the garage - bikes are usually available for guests free of charge.
A summer beach scene
A glorious summer's day in Castlerock ....
Mussenden Temple - beautiful area and a must see - pictured from the Castle ruins.
The Castle ruins - you can explore this on foot from Castleshaw or parking is available close by.
Rock climbing options in Castlerock for the kids.
Castlerock beach in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
leonacair...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just returned from a week in Castleshaw with our four children. The house is immaculate and has everything you need. The area is quiet and safe, and there is a good sized enclosed garden. Edward met us on arrival and was very helpful. We really appreciated the welcome pack of bread, milk etc. We were very lucky with the weather and spent most of our days on the beach which is within walking distance. We also visited Benone, Mussendun Temple, Portrush, Giant's Causeway and took the train to Derry, all of which we would recommend. Castlerock is a great base for exploring the local area. We definitely hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great review Leona - I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future ... always welcome. Best wishes, Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely, well equipped, cottage that is very comfortable and dog friendly, with an enclosed garden. Fresh flowers and the welcome pack are a nice touch. There are lots of fantastic places to visit - The Giant's Causeway, Bushmills distillery, the City of Derry, Portrush and numerous gorgeous beaches. The owner is very helpful but lives elsewhere so not intrusive. We had our shopping delivered by ASDA, altogether we had an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks for your nice comments Angela - I hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks for your positive review Mark - I look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes, Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flisswood
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic home in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Castlerock with our two dogs and had a fantastic time. Edward was polite, and easily contactable if needed! Really appreciated the information about what was on in the area. The house is in a fantastic location, beautiful scenery and beautiful beaches just a few minutes walk away! We had never been to Northern Ireland before, but we will definitely be returning, and would not hesitate to stay at Castleshaw again!
Thank you and we will hopefully be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Felicity - It was all our pleasure even though we didn't actually meet - maybe next time! Best wishes and you are always welcome, Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkw75
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in Castleshaw”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

4th stay in Castleshaw, we love this house and Castlerock. We really appreciated the beautiful daffodils throughout the house. Already thinking about when we can come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Jan - looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing