We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
The livingroom containing a 42' TV, DVD player, Italian leather suite, woodburning stove etc. The calmly lit livingroom from a different angle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
The livingroom containing a 42' TV, DVD player, Italian leather suite, woodburning stove etc.
The calmly lit livingroom from a different angle.
The spacious kitchen and dining area at Castleshaw.
The larger of the three bedrooms.
One of the back bedrooms where the wooden cot is located on this occasion.
The third bedroom.
The hallway as you enter via the front door.
The utility room off the kitchen which contains tumble dryer, washing machine and work bench.
Newly installed modern bathroom suite with large shower cubicle.
The view from the back door - fully enclosed yard / garden.
Rear garden which is fully enclosed.
Garden fully enclosed with minimum 4ft fencing all around.
Access to the garden from the front of the house.
The Castle ruins - you can explore this on foot from Castleshaw.
A summer beach scene
Mussenden Temple - fantastic area for the walker - pictured from the Castle ruins.
The welcoming stove - a firm favourite for those who stay during winter months.
New lamps and tables for Castleshaw livingroom - a recent addition!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Keith D
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here the first week in July and again Castleshaw was a great choice the house has absolutely everything you need for your holiday. The house is immaculate and very clean. The owner is very helpful from the start of the booking system until you leave. If your looking for somewhere in this area this has to be number 1, and dog friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely with everything you need close to beach
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedancer...
Calasparra, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My cousin organised this for herself, another cousin and my husband and I. What a treat. Spacious, clean and everything you could want for a self catering holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The cleanliness and roominess
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatSmith2...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Went to the Northwest 200 bike racing it was lovely to stay in Castleshaws as it was a home from home environment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemcc2016
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay from start to finish. We'll be back.”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have recently returned from a wonderful New Year break in this lovely home from home. We really appreciated being welcomed by Edward and his family. The house far exceeded our expectations and provided a most comfortable stay. We really liked the log burner which made our stay so cozy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Castleshaw to anyone and we will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
1 review
“Home from Home, Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a 2 night stay with Friends staying in this property. The house was exceptionally clean and so cozy. We attended a wedding at the musedean temple close by and was ideally located for this and any other trips around Northern Ireland, it's a great quiet location. Shops and beach all within walking distance The owners really take pride in this home and it thoroughly shows, can honestly say its the best holiday rental any of us have stayed in and would highly recommend. My husband and i are now looking in the diary to see when we can return with our children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing