We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Should be a 5*”
other travellers have booked this property
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI. The livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI.
The livingroom.
Comfort is always top of our priority at Castleshaw.
Living room with luxurious leather suite. Also wood burner for those winter breaks.
The hallway as you enter via the front door.
Castleshaw hallway.
The spacious kitchen and dining area at Castleshaw.
The utility room off the kitchen which contains tumble dryer, washing machine and oil burner.
Hotel grade memory foam mattresses throughout.
Spacious bedroom with new decor.
New bathroom installed in 2017 with large shower cubicle.
The separate large shower cubicle with pump shower.
Rear garden which is enclosed.
Access to the garden from the front of the house.
Garden enclosed with minimum 4ft fencing all around. Ideal for small children or pets.
The view from the back door - enclosed yard / garden.
Plenty of storage space in the garage - bikes are usually available for guests free of charge.
A summer beach scene
A glorious summer's day in Castlerock ....
Mussenden Temple - beautiful area and a must see - pictured from the Castle ruins.
The Castle ruins - you can explore this on foot from Castleshaw or parking is available close by.
Rock climbing options in Castlerock for the kids.
Castlerock beach in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paula31
Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should be a 5*”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I went with my parents as they are quite elderly in order to give them a break. My husband also stayed for a few days which he thoroughly enjoyed. As all the other reviews have said this place has absolutely everything you will every need (practically, spiritually and emotionally) for a complete week of bliss. We didn't eat out at all during the week as we had all the cooking utensils and ingredients to make a perfect meal every time. We were able to purchase our groceries at the local Tescos in Coleraine, although Edward had a stock of things like tea bags, sugar, cling film, coffee, various flavored tea, washing up liquid and loads more. This place was better than home from home hence the reason I ensured to book another week before I got back. We haven't had a holiday in quite a few years due to our wee dog getting old and fretting when we go away. Thank God for Castleshaw, we now have a place to get a break and have the luxury of taking her with us!

I had a look at the other property in the same area which has a 5* rating and at a glance it doesn't compare. I'm sure it's lovely but it doesn't seem to have the spacious, bright and modern comforts of Castleshaw. I would say that we will be at least twice yearly regulars from now on. My sister and her family also called with us for the day and they were really impressed that they have booked a week's stay also.

I haven't stayed in such a beautiful homely place such as this and would say that anyone who stays here will be smitten just as we were....... 5 stars all the way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Being able to bring our wee dog
Liked least: Nothing at all, couldn't fault a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wearytrav...
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Spotless and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed as a family here three times between 2003 and 2008. The property is a real credit to its owners, Edward and Janice. It is quiet, well furnished and easily accessible to the rest of Northern Ireland and the south/Donegal. It is also a very easy to clean property too.

Having originated from the area we tend to go over to visit relatives and don't generally take advantage of the things to do with kids, and have typically gone out of season. However there are lots of attractions - not least the local beaches and some fine eateries.

This property deserves 5 stars all round in every aspect. If you go, just treat the place with the same respect as you do your own home and help keep it good for our next visit!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovers09
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ideal base to explore the north coast”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We were looking for somewhere from which we could explore the north coast of Northern Ireland, not having stayed in the area previously. Things got off to a good start with a very pleasant, helpful and prompt response from the owner re the booking enquiry. The instructions etc in due course were first rate and the bungalow itself was very clean. We had a great few days touring the area and came away with the thought that we'd very much like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeh81
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Excellent accommodation which is extremely well equipped with everything you could want and more.....A lovely wood burning stove,TV and CD player, wifi access,a fabulous kitchen and comfy beds. What more could you ask?
Easy access to all amenities and attractions-and what a lovely area it is-we took some stunning pictures and it was a week we will always remember.
The owners-Edward and Janice-were just lovely and so accommodating and very informative about the area.
A wee gem and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. The wood burning stove was lovely and so cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing