We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, fantastic...”
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area
Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Large Games Room
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom - Mussenden
Ensuite bathroom - Mussenden
Twin bedroom - Inishowen
Ensuite bathroom - Inishowen
Bedroom 4 - Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, fantastic views & 2 minutes walk from the beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The weather has been kind to us but we have loved lounging on the comfy sofas & watching the weather change. The views are gorgeous & the beach great for walking, surfing & sandcastle building. We love Game of Thrones & there are loads of filming locations nearby. Eating at Harry's Shack is a must but tray bakes from Ruth's on the corner here is also essential. The house is very well equipped, warm & comfy with great showers. We will definitely be back, thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny904
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house,great location.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the atlantic golf lodge 3 couples in may 2015.The house was fantastic everything you need for a great holiday.Great kitchen,lounge,bedrooms&games room.Great location 2 minutes walk to shops pubs,beach ect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Area.”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Northern Ireland is a hidden gem and this is the perfect place to stay to enjoy the fabulous scenery. The house and its facilities are a great place to return to after a day exploring the area, we particularly enjoyed the log burner which makes a cosy place to watch the ever changing weather. Great house great area we will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthgroga...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House with excellent facilities perfect for family breaks.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas Period . This was the first time we had been away over the holiday period and I would recommend the house. It had everything you could want and David even provided a Christmas Tree and decorations. He was very helpful and always replied to my emails very quickly and Eileen who looked after the house was also very nice. The welcome pack was very good and the games room was great for my older children . I would love to come back to this house in the summer and the Castlerock area. Kind Regards Ruth from LIsburn .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and the games room
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“everthing you need and more”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

stayed here for the 1st time with 5 mates, bit of a golfing w`end.
house is top notch, and ideal for large groups. attention to detail made all the difference.
welcome basket of local produce provided, and log burning stove ready to light.
the basement games room with table tennis table made all the difference.
would recommend to all..

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing