We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sg10911
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just left after a short break in this amazing cottage. Stayed in Cissy's, a traditional cottage outside which has been renovated to an exceptional standard inside. Everything you could want to either just chill out or use as a base to explore. A perfect location for a first family holiday with a toddler. Thanks to Gillian for a warm welcome. We are sure to be back whenever we get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely review. You are welcome back here any time!
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0lidaym0...
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderfully cosy, cute, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really brilliant cottage to stay while exploring the coast. Easy to access the north coast sights, National Trust properties, beaches, great walks and the Marble Caves. Very well appointed with extra touches including kitchen basics, luxury hand made bath balm, hairdryer and good wifi.
Lovely to look out of the windows at any time of the day and see the amazing views. Within walking distance of a train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the cottage
Liked least: Sorry but I didn't find the mattress or pillows particularly comfortable in the master bedroom - the small room bed was great through.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerso76
northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at Easter this year and were completely delighted with the cottage. We stayed in cissys and it really exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do it justice at all. The bedrooms were gorgeous. It was also equipped with everything we needed. Really convenient location to beautiful benone, downhill and Portrush. Very good value for money. Hoping to return next Easter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the review Kerry and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly18
N'ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding guests”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked this cottage for guests visiting for our wedding. The owner was very helpful & friendly. A beautiful cottage and a perfect location. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks Gillian. Much appreciated x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alli H
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay on the North coast of Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Like the previous reviewer, I'm originally from Limavady but this time home I brought along some friends from Manchester to 'show the place off', including their 11 year old daughter, and needed a place for us to stay. I couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay and totally agree with everything already said. Don't book a local hotel, stay at the cottages and you will never want to leave!
We stayed in Cissy's cottage and it was heaven on earth. We're used to traffic noise and the quietness was a lovely bonus. As Bjork says, 'It's so quiet', and also beautiful. To see my favourite mountain, Binevonagh, in all it's ever changing glory, and then a short drive, be on it,(you can run/walk up it, if you like) and see such wondrous views and then travel round the equally stunning coast...pure bliss.
Ballymultimber cottages are beyond perfect and will make your stay in this beautiful part of Ireland so special and unforgettable...
Thankyou Gilliam and Glen for making our stay stress free and wonderful. As my Manc friends said, why did you leave this beautiful place?...because every time I come home, I love it even more... and now have another brilliant place to stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Alli thanks for your fab review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cissy's and so glad that it made your trip back home even more special. You are all welcome back any time xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing