We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No 1 Barn lane”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 1 Barn Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Countryside views
Open Plan Living Area
Stunning views of the Sperrin Mountains and the Donegal Hills
Number 1 Barn Lane at Night
Double Bedroom with Beautiful Stone Wall
Cosy Log Burning Stove
Dining Area with Views over Lough Foyle and County Donegal
Master Bedroom
Sit at the Dining Table and Look at the View
Twin Bedroom
Modern Well Equipped Kitchen
Spacious Bathrooms
Luxurious Bedlinen
Number 1 Barn Lane at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keith r
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“No 1 Barn lane”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay here. Cottage is Beautiful and spacious, we would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieC281...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave this gorgeous home.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm late leaving this review but I cannot recommend this highly enough. It was absolute gorgeous and had everything any guest could ever need. Just beautiful. It will become our go-to home when we visit our vast family in Limavady. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you Katie for such a thoughtful review and many thanks for staying at Number 1 Barn Lane.
Best Wishes
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly18
N'ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding guests”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had wedding guests stay at this property... amazing property in a convenient location. Met by Kim & family who were welcoming & very helpful. The house is simply beautiful. Definitely recommend. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen4...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped at Barn Lane with our family and what a beautiful house, everything was perfect and the views were stunning, our grandchildren aged 8 and 10 had a wonderful time, lots of space to explore outside and in. We only wished we could have spent more than two weeks as the house is so homely and perfect for a family holiday, certainly we will be recommending this lovely home to our friends and we will be back.
The house is so tastefully designed and decorated it is a credit to Derek and Kim who are so helpful and welcoming when you arrive.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design of the house
Liked least: no telephone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLW062
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay ”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this place! We stayed for a week with friends. Three bedrooms and three bathrooms- lovely atmosphere, big windows looking out onto farm land. Very well equipped and set out. No restaurants walking distance - but with the great kitchen, and a big Tesco close by, cooking was an easy option.
The owners even dropped over a bike for our friend's son.
It's 40 mins drive to Giants Causeway, 20 mins to the ferry to Inishowen, 30 mins to Londonderry - you definitely need a car for this property- but central to everything we wanted to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing