We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roe valley cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were back for the second time and found this stunning cottage even more exciting with the added addition of a lovely hot tub, swings,B B Q area,
special sheep and cattle.
Everything spotless and so cosy.
Nothing was any bother to Keith or Gwyneth who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Thank you Keith and Gwyneth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review & we are so glad the new additions added to your second stay at Roe Valley Cottage. We hope to see you all again in the near future. Thank you Keith & Gwyneth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir2589...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous time.Cottage is in a lovely location and has everything you could possibly need. Dog friendly with bedding /bowls and treats.
Child friendly with toys / games and swings to keep little ones entertained.
Welcome pack was greatly appreciated and Keith and Gwyneth very helpful and friendly. Hot tub was the icing on the cake and totally unexpected. A great time was had by all and we look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review Marie & for noticing all the little touches that hopefully help make it home from home for any family with children & or dogs. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Gwyneth and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It must be perfect and it was perfect”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We found this cottage in mint conditions, it is spacious, has a huge kitchen, tasteful and comfortable furniture and a stylish decoration that was obviously put in place with great care. For kids even some toys are provided as well as lawn to play on. It is hard to think of something that is missing. The warm welcome of the owners (and their dogs!) was very much appreciated by us, they provided all information that helped us make our staying comfortable. In our opinion this cottage belongs to the absolute top quality ones – would come back anytime and could give our highest recommendation to stay there. Thanks for making our short stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
So sorry for not reading/responding to this wonderful review before now Markus but thank you so much for your lovely positive comments & we hope to welcome you back to Roe Valley Cottage in the future. We have now had a hot tub installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Hi Caroline. Thank you so much for your lovely review & for noticing the little homely touches. Roe Valley Cottage hopes to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
W H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wee gem - can highly recommend. Tastefully decorated , cosy with six star comfort. Excellent hosts with lots of local knowledge. Great location - the Roe Valley Country Park is just around the corner. Easy access to the City of Derry, Benevenagh, Benone Strand, Portstewart & even Donegal. Lovely dark skies for star gazing - we were treated to the Perseids Meteor Shower. Can't wait to be back. Definitely worth a look.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you for your most kind 6* review - most kind. We hope to welcome you back to Roe Valley Cottage in the near future. Kind regards Gwyneth and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing