We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, spacious and private with big...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
The hallway with tourist information.
Bright and airy space. Patio doors open out to the hot tub :)
The party/games room leading through to the living room.
Upstairs ensuite bedroom at the front of the house overlooking the gardens. King size bed.
The Master bedroom with king size bed, master bathroom (bath and shower).
The Master bathroom with separate shower room to the right.
Kingsize bed with ensuite bath and shower. Back of the house with beautiful views.
The Garden room on the ground floor-ideal for families. No ensuite.
The enormous back garden in the glorious sunshine :)
Climbing frame and hut-great for the kids! (must be supervised)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waddell76
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, spacious and private with big garden suitable for families or group of friends.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bellisle House with a group of friends for my 40th birthday and we had a great time! The house was very spacious with a lovely big garden. It is private so we didn't have any worries about disturbing the neughbours.
Great place for a group of friends or a few families to stay.
We didn't get a chance to sample the delights of the spa but we will definitely be sampling that in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YEARLY COUPLE CHRISTMAS GETAWAY”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Another year at Bellisle, another amazing year. House is amazing, everything you need to chill with groups of friends. Fantastic, Cant wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: small leak coming from velux window, but nothing to tea towel wouldnt clean up.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thanks again, Michelle for your kind review, we are glad you had a chilled out time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana G
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well presented house and gardens. 14 of us stayed for a weekend in this beautiful house, we really enjoyed the space, the hot tub, BBQ and the table tennis. The bedrooms were lovely, very comfortable beds. The house is surprisingly private considering its right next door to the spa. Rhonda the girl from the spa was friendly and helpful, as was Michael the owner, great people and a great house. We will most definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind review of Bellisle House. Hope to see you again, soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandow...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of us stayed at Bellisle house to celebrate my friends Hen weekend....I can't recommend this place enough!!!

We had a fantastic time from start to finish and were very well looked after by the owner and the staff at the spa where we had some amazing treatments. A lot of the girls said they were the best treatments they'd ever had!

The house itself is fantastic with a massive amount of living space, not to mention the lovely bedrooms!

Will definately be coming back to Bellisle!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review, your comments have been passed on to all the Spa staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinyvicto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our our second stay and it's just as good as the first except this time we got to use the fire and the hot tub during a blizzard. It was bliss sitting with a glass of wine under a blanket watching the snow and then taking advantage of the hot tub under the snow flakes. It was my husband's birthday and he had a wonderful time. We also booked into the spa for a couples treatment and rasul which was also excellent. Couldn't recommend any more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you again! Excellent, the Hot Tub in the snow!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing