We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“YEARLY COUPLE CHRISTMAS GETAWAY”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
The hallway with tourist information.
Bright and airy space. Patio doors open out to the hot tub :)
The party/games room leading through to the living room.
Upstairs ensuite bedroom at the front of the house overlooking the gardens. King size bed.
The Master bedroom with king size bed, master bathroom (bath and shower).
The Master bathroom with separate shower room to the right.
Kingsize bed with ensuite bath and shower. Back of the house with beautiful views.
The Garden room on the ground floor-ideal for families. No ensuite.
The enormous back garden in the glorious sunshine :)
Climbing frame and hut-great for the kids! (must be supervised)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YEARLY COUPLE CHRISTMAS GETAWAY”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Another year at Bellisle, another amazing year. House is amazing, everything you need to chill with groups of friends. Fantastic, Cant wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: small leak coming from velux window, but nothing to tea towel wouldnt clean up.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thanks again, Michelle for your kind review, we are glad you had a chilled out time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana G
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well presented house and gardens. 14 of us stayed for a weekend in this beautiful house, we really enjoyed the space, the hot tub, BBQ and the table tennis. The bedrooms were lovely, very comfortable beds. The house is surprisingly private considering its right next door to the spa. Rhonda the girl from the spa was friendly and helpful, as was Michael the owner, great people and a great house. We will most definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind review of Bellisle House. Hope to see you again, soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandow...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of us stayed at Bellisle house to celebrate my friends Hen weekend....I can't recommend this place enough!!!

We had a fantastic time from start to finish and were very well looked after by the owner and the staff at the spa where we had some amazing treatments. A lot of the girls said they were the best treatments they'd ever had!

The house itself is fantastic with a massive amount of living space, not to mention the lovely bedrooms!

Will definately be coming back to Bellisle!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review, your comments have been passed on to all the Spa staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinyvicto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our our second stay and it's just as good as the first except this time we got to use the fire and the hot tub during a blizzard. It was bliss sitting with a glass of wine under a blanket watching the snow and then taking advantage of the hot tub under the snow flakes. It was my husband's birthday and he had a wonderful time. We also booked into the spa for a couples treatment and rasul which was also excellent. Couldn't recommend any more

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you again! Excellent, the Hot Tub in the snow!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid did not pay back deposit”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends stayed here the first weekend in October. The guy who owned the hours just walked in when he wanted it was very unprofessional when I was socialising with friends. He did not return our depoist as he said the house was miss treated. When each and everyone of us treated it like our own. the stove did not work. Well thats what he told us. I think it is because he did not supply wood for it. This made the house very cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
On the Saturday, management had to call at the property to collect a set of tools to complete a repair. Correct procedure was in place, i.e. ringing the door bell and knocking doors as well asking permission from the guest party! All concerned didn't seem to mind and no complaints were made at the time. Part of the deposit was retained due to improper use of the hot tub and damage caused. This property is a well insulated house and guests have full control of the central heating system at all times. The house was certainly not cold anywhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing