We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
The hallway with tourist information.
Bright and airy space. Patio doors open out to the hot tub :)
The party/games room leading through to the living room.
Upstairs ensuite bedroom at the front of the house overlooking the gardens. King size bed.
The Master bedroom with king size bed, master bathroom (bath and shower).
The Master bathroom with separate shower room to the right.
Kingsize bed with ensuite bath and shower. Back of the house with beautiful views.
The Garden room on the ground floor-ideal for families. No ensuite.
The enormous back garden in the glorious sunshine :)
Climbing frame and hut-great for the kids! (must be supervised)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid did not pay back deposit”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends stayed here the first weekend in October. The guy who owned the hours just walked in when he wanted it was very unprofessional when I was socialising with friends. He did not return our depoist as he said the house was miss treated. When each and everyone of us treated it like our own. the stove did not work. Well thats what he told us. I think it is because he did not supply wood for it. This made the house very cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
On the Saturday, management had to call at the property to collect a set of tools to complete a repair. Correct procedure was in place, i.e. ringing the door bell and knocking doors as well asking permission from the guest party! All concerned didn't seem to mind and no complaints were made at the time. Part of the deposit was retained due to improper use of the hot tub and damage caused. This property is a well insulated house and guests have full control of the central heating system at all times. The house was certainly not cold anywhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Our_Capta...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular Retreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Bellisle House is a stunning property set in a fantastic location. Remote enough for that secluded feel but only a short trip away from both the country and the coast It provides the perfect location to explore the beautiful scenery of Northern Ireland"s Jurassic coastline and the surrounding beaches in Port-rush and Port-Stewart.

The house boasts everything you will need to entertain within this "home from home" or there are plenty of amenities and facilities nearby if you would rather eat out; Michael, the proprietor has a wealth of local knowledge and can provide you with numerous contacts to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

I have no reservations in recommending this property to anyone considering a family holiday in Northern Ireland. Hopefully we will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and layout within the property.
Liked least: Wi-fi had poor reception during periods of our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Excellent Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohitNair...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge mansion.. Value for money and beautiful locality”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When i first booked this place for a group of 14, i did not find many properties of this photo online and hence did not know what to expect. the owners were very happy to help us out with directions. once we arrived at this place, all of us were take amazed at the sheer size of the house and its garden. the owner Michael gave us a tour around the house and we were very very happy with the amenities provided to us. He also suggested us to try few restaurants which was very good. We were left alone for the rest of the trip and i would say it was one of the best places i have ever stayed. Excellent facilities, excellent garden. Will definitely suggest to family and friends..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the facilities and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Nice meeting you all and glad to be of assistance to you and your friends. The Bellisle Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinyvicto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem-great value and a lovely spa beside the house!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here last week. I was very plesantly surprised by the house as I thought for the price we had paid that it would'nt have been as nice as it was. The owner was really helpful and had provided up to date tourist leaflets and magazines for us. They also left a basket of local goodies for us when we arrived which was a nice touch. Soda bread is my new favourite thing!

We were given free reign of the house and were not bothered at all during our stay-it was basically our house for the week. The house is enormous and the kids loved it! Especially the gardens and the climbing frame outside.

The bonus for me was the on site spa. Hubby took the kids out while I booked myself in for a pamper afternoon-sooo nice. I got a gift voucher for £15 to spend in the spa so it didn't work out too pricey. One of the best back massages I have ever had!

I would def recommend this place to families and large groups as it is great value and also perfect for exploring the region. Loads of space for the children to run around and also really quiet at night if thats your thing.

Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to drive to get to the big supermarkets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. Really lovely to have met you all!
The Bellisle Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing