We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ballynahatten Cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
View of both Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of both Cottages
Front view of Ballynahatten Cottages Kitchen with all modern appliances available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of both Cottages
Front view of Ballynahatten Cottages
Kitchen with all modern appliances available
Cosy wood burning stove
Large living and dining area
spacious room with 2 single beds
Spacious Bedrooms
One of three bedrooms
Bathroom
Main bathroom
5 aside outdoor football pitch for use by cottage guests
Lighthouse from Cranfield Beach
Cranfield Beach
Kilkeel Harbour
View of the Mournes
View from the Mourne Mountains
Greencasle Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkeel, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Hi Lisa
Thanks for your review, it was pleasure to have you all.
Regards Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryWillo...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for a week with our 3 children and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thomas the owner is a gentleman and made us all very welcome. The welcome basket of treats and milk in the fridge was a lovely touch. The cottage is spacious with 3 large bedrooms and everything you need. We will be recommending Ballynahatten to our friends and family and look forward to our next trip there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review ,hope to see you sometime again.
Regards Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C_F_12318...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week from the 21st to 28th October 2016.
Absolutely fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage that is very well equipped. We wanted for nothing and the owner, Thomas, was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when back in the area and would have no hesitation recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home excellent owner/host”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with three children under 7, we thoroughly loved it, exceptional standard of decor with everything thought through. The owner, Thomas is a gentleman and triuly made us feel welcomed and relaxed., went to lots of effort to get us the right cot for our one year old... She was just too mobile for the beautiful wooden cot in the bedroom as she attempted climbing it! Thomas brought us a great travel cot with an extra baby bed mattress to keep us all happy! Children enjoyed the swings, slides and football pitch so much and our little boy of course loved the animals in the field in front. Thank you for the very thoughtful welcome basket packéd with treats for everyone, such a nice touch! Excellent cleanliness and I am fussy... we couldn't have asked for better. Would recommend silent valley and the little lobster hatchery down by the harbour in Kilkeel our little ones had a great week, and the wonderful accomodation and relaxing views of an evening where appreciated greatly by ourselves. TV in all bedrooms a nice treat for the kids in n the morning! !

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing