We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
View of both Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of both Cottages
Front view of Ballynahatten Cottages Kitchen with all modern appliances available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of both Cottages
Front view of Ballynahatten Cottages
Kitchen with all modern appliances available
Cosy wood burning stove
Large living and dining area
spacious room with 2 single beds
Spacious Bedrooms
One of three bedrooms
Bathroom
Main bathroom
5 aside outdoor football pitch for use by cottage guests
Lighthouse from Cranfield Beach
Cranfield Beach
Kilkeel Harbour
View of the Mournes
View from the Mourne Mountains
Greencasle Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkeel, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C_F_12318...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week from the 21st to 28th October 2016.
Absolutely fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage that is very well equipped. We wanted for nothing and the owner, Thomas, was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when back in the area and would have no hesitation recommending to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home excellent owner/host”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with three children under 7, we thoroughly loved it, exceptional standard of decor with everything thought through. The owner, Thomas is a gentleman and triuly made us feel welcomed and relaxed., went to lots of effort to get us the right cot for our one year old... She was just too mobile for the beautiful wooden cot in the bedroom as she attempted climbing it! Thomas brought us a great travel cot with an extra baby bed mattress to keep us all happy! Children enjoyed the swings, slides and football pitch so much and our little boy of course loved the animals in the field in front. Thank you for the very thoughtful welcome basket packéd with treats for everyone, such a nice touch! Excellent cleanliness and I am fussy... we couldn't have asked for better. Would recommend silent valley and the little lobster hatchery down by the harbour in Kilkeel our little ones had a great week, and the wonderful accomodation and relaxing views of an evening where appreciated greatly by ourselves. TV in all bedrooms a nice treat for the kids in n the morning! !

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ballynahattan Cottages were recommended to us by a friend as we were looking for a short stay accommodation during the busy holiday season. Thomas the owner very kindly accepted our dates (just three nights) and we had a wonderful time. The accommodation is excellent, a barn conversion with three big bedrooms and enough living space to invite friends in ( I grew up in the local area). The welcome basket provided and milk in the fridge was so much appreciated, place completely spotless and washing line with peg outside was very useful -especially since we'd been holidaying two weeks. Our kids 7&5 had a great time scooting around outside, playing in the garden and saying hello to all the cows and dogs around the farm beside us. We loved it so much I didn't want to leave.....and hope to re-book next year for a longer stay!! Thanks Thomas for your most charming 'Mourne' hospitality!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely smell as you walked into the living room...everytime!! Loved everything about the cottage.
Liked least: My husband couldnt get great internet access on his phone despite wifi -but think it is more to do with his phone server
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn E
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have had a wonderful holiday, the cottages are absolutely beautiful and finished to a very high standard, real home from home,Thomas and his family are very friendly and welcoming.we can't wait to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing