We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
All Seasons B&B(Portrush)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches B&B(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique House B&B(Portrush)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antrim House(Portrush)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
162
21
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
21
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsulster frybreakfast orderantrim coastrefurbished roomgiving us directionsgreat parking facilitiestown centreonward journeyexcellent hostsgiants causewayb bsall mod consgreat location for touringfantastic roomfew minutes walkexcellent breakfastfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights starting on June 7. This property is in a great location for touring the Antrim coast. Also, if you are interested in going to Derry the train leaves Portrush just up the road with a change of trains at Coleraine. Excellent views of the coastline from Coleraine to Derry.

Alan was very helpful in suggesting local restaurants as well answering any questions we may have had. Great breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Anvershiel House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dzakor,
Sincere thanks for making our home your base for touring the north coast, also for this review and recommendation ... much appreciated. Alan knew you would enjoy that train ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at Anvershiel, the first time being almost 5 years ago. I can't say enough good things about this B&B...try them out, I promise, you will not be disappointed!
Alan and Janice make you feel so welcome, like they have known you for years and are so happy to have you back.
The house is immaculate, rooms were spacious and comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
Anvershiel House is within walking distance to town, to shops and to places to eat. Ask for their recommendations.
Breakfast was wonderful, full Irish...or porridge-which was my favorite. Plenty to eat, you won't go away hungry. Alan came in and chatted while we ate. He and Janice are just the friendliest couple....we loved staying there.
A tip for those visiting: plan to stay at least 3 nights. There is so much to see and do and you don't want to rush through or miss out on some things.
I know there are many B&B's in Portrush, and we could try any one of them, but when we return to Northern Ireland we will be staying once again at Anvershiel House.
Thanks, Alan and Janice--we loved it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Anvershiel House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi again Suz,
So heart-warming to read that we, as the new owners of Anvershiel, managed to live up to the standards set by previous owners, Victor & Erna! Your kind and generous remarks are so deeply appreciated by both of us and we particularly thank you for your recommendation of a longer stay than many of our tourists allow ,,, you are absolutely right ,,, Portrush is a brilliant, central location from which to explore everything the north coast has to offer: amazing scenery, tourist attractions and activities, not to mention our GoT locations, championship golf courses, the distillery and historic towns and villages.

We're thrilled you plan to return and can promise a few new developments/amenities from 2019 onwards as well as the warmest of welcomes always. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed here one night while exploring the Antrim Coast and Giant's Causeway. This place was perfect and we wished we could have stayed an additional night. Alan and his wife were so friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast served was just plain wonderful! The fruit was amazing as well as the presentation. We would LOVE to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Anvershiel House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

John,
You would be most welcome! Hope to meet again - it is a thrill to know that your short stay left you wanting more!! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation - both very much appreciated! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were not expecting this B&B to be so nice. Don't be fooled by the outside as it looks like all the other building in the area. The owners are remodeling the place room by room and I have to say they are doing a great job. They have put top quality fixtures and put a lot of thought into what tourist would like to see in a nice room. It is spick and span clean. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is fixed to order. I had the french toast, bacon, juice and coffee. It was so good I ordered it the 2nd day. This was the best breakfast in our travels in Ireland. Alan gave us restaurant recommendations of the Tide Restaurant which I would recommend as well. They have a 3 course meal for the price of one course. We spent a day touring the area and enjoyed our time here. We were happy we didn't stay in the town as it is a resort town, very crowded and no parking. The Anvershiel was a walk to town but glad we weren't any closer to the crowds. Book early as this place is full all the time and hard to get into.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Anvershiel House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Jeanne,
Alan and I are thrilled your stay at Anvershiel exceeded expectations. It was a pleasure to host and cook for such an appreciative audience!!!
Your kind and generous comments are very much appreciated ... do come again if ever in Portrush!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were traveling from Dingle to Portrush in one day by the car. Exhausting, to tell the least. Alan greeted us like a family. Anversehiel place is immaculate, great appointed room with wonderful shower, great bed. Super clean! We slept like a babies!
That breakfast was a la cart, tasty and well presented, delicious!
This is a great place to explore the Antrim Coast!
Would not hesitate to come back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DrAlla61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice T, Owner at Anvershiel House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Your kind and generous comments about your recent stay are deeply appreciated DrAlla! We’re delighted to have been your hosts and genuinely enjoyed hosting for you. Thanks for this wonderful review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews