We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antrim House(Portrush)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaranmore Lodge(Portrush)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Lodge(Portrush)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons B&B(Portrush)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
273
111
43
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
111
43
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite rocks beachcarvery mealroyal portrush golf coursestunning locationposter bedwindow seatgenerous portionsfantastic viewsgiants causewaypiping hotthe atlantic oceanoverlooking the seahotel is situatedlovely mealtop classshort breaklovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Hi all,
Just had the carvery and the turkey and roast beef was well cooked and melted in the mouth. A carvery you should be able to eat as much as you could so why are we rationed to just two meats. Not able to have the ham along with the turkey seems strange to me and my fellow diners. Apart from that the meal was excellent. Bushtown carvery you can eat as many meats as you want and as much of each as you want. Bushtown charge pensioners £8.00 for two courses whereas Royal Court charge £10.00 for one course.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rsssnooker147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the position the food and last but not least the staff are excellent they could not help us enough with directions to places and just being really friendly, the three girls on the reception desk were so nice and so helpful, we would recommend this hotel to anybody,so well done Royal court hotel hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

stayed in the family suite with the sea view. Amazing views of the atlantic ocean. room was really spacious and the queen bed was so comfy. my daughter loved the jacuzzi bath, the power shower was also excellent. there is a fridge in the room which is always an added bonus.
we had afternoon tea which consisted of lucious soup, sandwitches, triffle, pastries and the most wonderful homemade scones which were still warm. my favourite was the orange and chocolate scone and my daughter loved the white chocolate and rasberry one. there was unlimited tea/coffee. i opted for latte and my daughter had hot chocolate..
The staff were super friendly, some of the nicest staff i have encountered from anywhere in the world.
The breakfast was top class with a variety of cereals, cheeses, fruit etc. the cooked breakfast was a buffet style which was also lush.
i would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Marymc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

My husband and I have been trying to the north Coast over the last 6 weeks and we base ourselves at this hotel. it has the most amazing views ever. The staff are second to none
Karen was on reception the past few times so friendly. It was good to catch up with Kate as well she just makes us feel like part of the family. Cheryl again looked after us as we have booked a few more trip for ourselves and family members.
Their new conservatory is amazing really is floor to ceil windows and the furniture is out of this world. We always upgrade to a suite absolutely amazing. There is a small fridge in the room with fresh milk inside never had this before and also ear plugs beside the bed unreal !!! Cant wait to return. The food is out of this world well done to everyone at the royal court keep up the good work. Oh cannot forget Barry just lovely !!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Royal Court Hotel. The rooms were incredible, overlooking the ocean and large/clean. However, I simply cannot recommend dining at the hotel...it was probably the worst meal we had in Ireland/Northern Ireland. The thermidor was a bowl of mashed potatoes. Even breakfast was not that great. However, the staff was very attentive and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, but go elsewhere to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews