We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mouette

La Mouette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mouette
Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
La Mouette
Conservatory
Snug
Main bedroom
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Portrush Life Boat
Giant's Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Dunluce Castle
Carrick a Reed Rope Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow this house was amazing
So clean and spacious
Dorothy and John were easy to deal with
Plenty of room for 7 of us and 2 dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
We're delighted that you had a pleasant weekend in La Mouette. Thank you very much for your kind and positive comments.
Dorothy and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrard M
1 review
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great long weekend break at La Mouette. The house is incredibly spacious and was immaculate when we arrived. The enclosed garden is great and was perfect for Kiara, our border collie to play and relax in. It was the perfect place for us to relax after spending the days sightseeing. We would thoroughly recommend La Mouette to anyone visiting Portrush or the surrounding areas.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you very much indeed. We are glad you had an enjoyable weekend. It was a pleasure to meet you and if you wish to return at any time you will be extremely welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at La Mouette for half term week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There is plenty of space for everyone with a formal lounge and separate lounge area in the kitchen/dining room which meant everyone was happy!! It was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was well equipped. We loved the fully enclosed garden, as did Woody, our pet dog and it was a perfect base for sightseeing and visiting the beautiful places on the North Coast. We would all thoroughly recommend La Mouette.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Dear Samantha,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you and your family -- and Woody the dog -- had a happy time in La Mouette during half term.
Thanks again
Dorothy and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are happy that you were happy. Glad you were cosy, despite the outside chill.
Dorothy and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janey2014...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday at La Mouette”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at La Mouette. John and Dorothy could not have been more helpful to ensure our holiday was a success. We found the kitchen to be well equipped so that family meals could be prepared with ease - plenty of cooking equipment. There was also a utility room which was great for walking boots etc. La Mouette was very clean and spacious. It has a pretty enclosed garden which we enjoyed sitting out in of an evening. La Mouette is in a quiet residential area and a 25 minute walk into Portrush. Supermarket (Lidl) 5 minutes away which catered for all our needs.
We walked the Causeway Coastal footpath in six stages during our week long stay and Portrush was a perfect base for this.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, Jan, for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great holiday enjoying the natural beauty of the North Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing