We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday at La Mouette”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mouette

La Mouette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mouette
Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
La Mouette
Conservatory
Snug
Main bedroom
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Portrush Life Boat
Giant's Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Dunluce Castle
Carrick a Reed Rope Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janey2014...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday at La Mouette”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful holiday at La Mouette. John and Dorothy could not have been more helpful to ensure our holiday was a success. We found the kitchen to be well equipped so that family meals could be prepared with ease - plenty of cooking equipment. There was also a utility room which was great for walking boots etc. La Mouette was very clean and spacious. It has a pretty enclosed garden which we enjoyed sitting out in of an evening. La Mouette is in a quiet residential area and a 25 minute walk into Portrush. Supermarket (Lidl) 5 minutes away which catered for all our needs.
We walked the Causeway Coastal footpath in six stages during our week long stay and Portrush was a perfect base for this.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you very much, Jan, for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great holiday enjoying the natural beauty of the North Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time in this house. Very spacious, clean and comfortable with a fully enclosed back garden, perfect for anyone with young children. Dorothy and John had provided for all our needs helping to make our stay very enjoyable. Local amenities are within easy reach with a supermarket and take-out less than 5minutes walk. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great back garden for youn children
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
So glad you had a Good holiday in La Mouette. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We will be most happy to welcome you again any time.
Dorothy and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely comfortable house in a great location.”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a very enjoyable holiday in October 2015. La Mouette is a very comfortable,spacious and welcoming house. We were a party of five, three adults and two children and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was an action packed week and having a lovely house to return to each day added to the enjoyment. The owners, who were on hand to welcome us on our arrival, had thought of everything to make our stay a great experience. Anyone who stays here will not be disappointed.Thank you again Dorothy and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: comfort, space, cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you Sandra. We appreciate the time and trouble you took to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Dorothy and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbark
bath, united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Fitted a full family plus grandparents easily”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Dorothy and John couldn't have been more helpful. A beautiful home that's incredibly well equipped. Two dinner parties hosted with 9+ people sand coped beautifully. Big space that swallowed us all. My disabled father was very well catered for. Lip into the shower a bit of a problem but once in plastic seat and everything provided. Our place of choice for next visit back home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentSham
Beaver Bay, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a nicely furnished, very comoftable, well-maintained home in a quiet area. Portrush is a coastal resort town (with excellent beaches) and well located to tour the western part of Northern Ireland. House is only an hour, 15 minute drive from Belfast City Airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, a sitting room plus family room, two off-street parking spots.
Liked least: Nothing to note
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing